Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer

Relax and enjoy professional quality and salon-results in your home with this bonnet hair dryer.
$64.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Relax and enjoy professional quality and salon-results in your home with this bonnet hair dryer.

  • Model#: 1061V5   /  
  • SKU: A8316   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Convenient "hands free" operation lets you read, enjoy a manicure or just relax while drying your hair.
  • 2 motor heating system dries fast, leaves hair softer
  • 2 heat/speed options
  • Roomy bonnet accommodates any size roller
  • Touch n Tilt controls adjust bonnet to the most comfortable drying angle
  • Extra large air vents for increased airflow
  • Convenient built-in compartment for storing power cord
  • Carrying handle
  • Folding design for compact storage
  • Ion on/off switch
  • Low EMFs
  • Heavy-duty AC motor
  • 1 Year limited warranty

Warnings & Precautions:

Keep away from water. As with most electrical appliances, electrical partsare electrically live even when the switch is off. When not in use, "unplugit."

Read all instructions before using.

Technology : Variable Heat Control, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: AC Motor
Voltage: 110
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Watts: 1200

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer (150)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Dryer/wonderful Price! 4 Star Rating
    A very good dryer! I needed to do roller sets at home, so I purchased this dryer. It has sufficient heat and drys my hair quite well (even the back of my roller sets). The only thing I dont like is that Im having a hard time finding a height appropriate surface on which to sit the dryer and a comfortable chair to use with it. I consider those to be minor issues that dont detract from the dryers performance.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 17, 2008
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    I just received the hair dryer and I LOVE IT! My hair is very thick, curly and about chin length and it dryed in 10 minutes! Its the greatest!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2008
    / Onalaska, WI
  • It's Just Okay. 4 Star Rating
    i dont use this dryer for rollers, i use it just to dry my hair in the morning. it was hard for me to find the perfect place to sit it without having to stack books on my chair or hit my head while trying to get under it. it dried the top of my hair really fast and made my hair overall really soft, but the ends didnt dry at all.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 15, 2008
  • Hard To Adjust 2 Star Rating
    I would give this dryer five stars if only if would stay in the position where I place it. The front of the dryer continuously falls downward when I want it to stay upward. Very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 4, 2008
  • Hot Tools Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I must admit that I was a little skeptical about ordering this hair dryer until I read so many positive reviews. I still have my Lady Dazey that was probably purchased in 1988/89. Unfortunately it was no longer drying my hair properly and after wasting alot of money on useless hair dryers I stumbled upon the folica website. I want to thank everyone for their reviews and this Hot Tools hair dryer is JUST like my Lady Dazey. Also, thanks to folica because my hairdryer was delivered the very next day.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2008
    / Waldorf, Md
  • Best Dryer And Very Affordable! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased this Dryer 8 months ago, it takes 45 minutes for my hair to dry with roller set. It gets as hot as the dryers in the salon,For the price, Im in shock it works so good. You do need a Table to put it on and then adjust it, after that is very comfortable.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 26, 2008
    / Brooklyn, New York
  • So Far, Its Great!! 5 Star Rating
    I love the Hot Tools professional salon bonnet dryer, I would recommend anyone who wants to make their hair at home to invest in one. When i came to America, i was so frustrated because i was not used to making my own hair(in Kenya salon service is real cheap)Having relaxed hair, i needed something that would work for my hot oil treatments, deep conditioning and roller sets. I trusted the previous reviews on this dryer and I do not regret my decision. The dryer is effective, easy to use and has four heat settings, the meduim heat setting is hot enough, I dont even need to set it on high. I love this dryer, im even thinking of buying my mother (whos in Kenya) one and mailing it to her!! If you wanna invest in a dryer, invest in this one, its affordable and will give you the salon look you want.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2008
  • Love 5 Star Rating
    So this is a really good dryer...omg id be lost w/o it...its really roomy ,si its great for roller sets...Mine dryed in 45 mins...lol im in love with it,and its so cute:) works just as well as those in beauty shop,if not better...this is a great buy...it also has 4 settings so yea ...uts great...HAha i use it weekly..lost w/o it:)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2008
  • Great Product, Great Price 5 Star Rating
    Purchased this hair dryer for my elderly Mom who absolutely was very satisfied.It was exactly what she was looking for and it works great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 10, 2008
    / Rhode Island
  • Exactly What We Wanted 5 Star Rating
    The dryer was exactly what we were looking for. Unlike the one we looked at at a local Salon products store this one opens and closes great. Very easy to use. Had to get use to repostioning a little to get the back of hair dry but once that was figured out all is great. Several shut in Ladys can now get thier hair done!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2008
    / Wis.
Server Name