Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer

150 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Relax and enjoy professional quality and salon-results in your home with this bonnet hair dryer.
$70.00
$59.99
Save 14% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Dryer/wonderful Price!
    A very good dryer! I needed to do roller sets at home, so I purchased this dryer. It has sufficient heat and drys my hair quite well (even the back of my roller sets). The only thing I dont like is that Im having a hard time finding a height appropriate surface on which to sit the dryer and a comfortable chair to use with it. I consider those to be minor issues that dont detract from the dryers performance.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Onalaska, WI
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I just received the hair dryer and I LOVE IT! My hair is very thick, curly and about chin length and it dryed in 10 minutes! Its the greatest!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    It's Just Okay.
    i dont use this dryer for rollers, i use it just to dry my hair in the morning. it was hard for me to find the perfect place to sit it without having to stack books on my chair or hit my head while trying to get under it. it dried the top of my hair really fast and made my hair overall really soft, but the ends didnt dry at all.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Hard To Adjust
    I would give this dryer five stars if only if would stay in the position where I place it. The front of the dryer continuously falls downward when I want it to stay upward. Very disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Waldorf, Md
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Hair Dryer
    I must admit that I was a little skeptical about ordering this hair dryer until I read so many positive reviews. I still have my Lady Dazey that was probably purchased in 1988/89. Unfortunately it was no longer drying my hair properly and after wasting alot of money on useless hair dryers I stumbled upon the folica website. I want to thank everyone for their reviews and this Hot Tools hair dryer is JUST like my Lady Dazey. Also, thanks to folica because my hairdryer was delivered the very next day.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, New York
    5 Star Rating
    Best Dryer And Very Affordable!
    I purchased this Dryer 8 months ago, it takes 45 minutes for my hair to dry with roller set. It gets as hot as the dryers in the salon,For the price, Im in shock it works so good. You do need a Table to put it on and then adjust it, after that is very comfortable.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    So Far, Its Great!!
    I love the Hot Tools professional salon bonnet dryer, I would recommend anyone who wants to make their hair at home to invest in one. When i came to America, i was so frustrated because i was not used to making my own hair(in Kenya salon service is real cheap)Having relaxed hair, i needed something that would work for my hot oil treatments, deep conditioning and roller sets. I trusted the previous reviews on this dryer and I do not regret my decision. The dryer is effective, easy to use and has four heat settings, the meduim heat setting is hot enough, I dont even need to set it on high. I love this dryer, im even thinking of buying my mother (whos in Kenya) one and mailing it to her!! If you wanna invest in a dryer, invest in this one, its affordable and will give you the salon look you want.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love
    So this is a really good dryer...omg id be lost w/o it...its really roomy ,si its great for roller sets...Mine dryed in 45 mins...lol im in love with it,and its so cute:) works just as well as those in beauty shop,if not better...this is a great buy...it also has 4 settings so yea ...uts great...HAha i use it weekly..lost w/o it:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product, Great Price
    Purchased this hair dryer for my elderly Mom who absolutely was very satisfied.It was exactly what she was looking for and it works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Wis.
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly What We Wanted
    The dryer was exactly what we were looking for. Unlike the one we looked at at a local Salon products store this one opens and closes great. Very easy to use. Had to get use to repostioning a little to get the back of hair dry but once that was figured out all is great. Several shut in Ladys can now get thier hair done!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer

    A professional rollabout hair dryer with 1600 watts of power and built-in airflow diffuser that lets you enjoy professional quality and salon-results.

    37 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $179.99 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter Sale

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Build body, style and texture with Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray.

    10 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $19.00
Server Name