Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer

150 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Relax and enjoy professional quality and salon-results in your home with this bonnet hair dryer.
$70.00
$59.99
Save 14% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 150 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer (150)
Show All 150 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Kansas
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Cool
    The dryer is pretty cool. It works well and drys very well also. I like it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Hair Dryer
    This is my first purchase from Folica. I was going to purchase another hair dryer from another company and after coming across Folica (by googling) I decided to make my purchase from Folica. The reviews on the site were very helpful and thats why I ordered the hair dryer.Its absolutely a wonderful dryer! It does get extremely hot so I can use the lowest setting and still have my hair get dry. It accommodates large rollers with no problem and its easy to adjust. I would recommend this dryer to my friends....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Silver Spring, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Great Find!
    This hair dryer was exactly what my wife wanted and had been trying to find for over a year. She was very pleased when it arrived. Although the overnight shipping cost twice the price of the hair dryer, it was worth paying to have a quality product for my wife as we embarked upon a 7-day trip. The order process was effortless and the product arrived on schedule. Kudos!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Very Excellent For Deep Conditioning!!!
    I thought i was clever by deep conditioning just using a soft bonnet dryer..not a good idea..i bought this one from folica after reading the reviews..i am glad i invested in it..my conditioning is very even and on a "medium" setting, my hair is dried very nicely...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Ozone Park, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Dryer Model 1061
    Excellent hair dryer. It was at my doorsteps the day after I ordered it. My decision was based on reviews by other buyers of same product. So please review products when purchased.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Denton
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    So far I am really happy with the dryer. I can put on my makeup while I am setting my hair, which is wonderful. I bought it to use for my deep conditioning hair treatments. It turns out I am using it daily. I use duck bill clips to set the top of my hair and the dryer does a great job as my regular hair dryer is starting to give out a little and the hooded dryer really helps me out to get my hair dry for work. I use my regular dryer very little.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • PA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I needed this type of dryer in a hurry.I bought it based on the low price.It is exactly as advertised - Works great/Very comfortable.I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Bellevue, WA
    4 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!
    I have really straight, fine hair and I had a horrible time getting enough body into it using a hand held dryer so I thought I would give this a try. I am really glad that I did. It is much gentler on my hair as the air is more diffuse. It thoroughly dries my hair which is something I couldnt do with a regular dryer (short of my arm falling off), and it is a big enough helmut that I can put a full head of rollers in my hair and still have the air circulate around my entire head. I have only had the Salon Hair Dryer for about two weeks so I cant speak to its longevity but I can say that I love it and would recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Silver Spring, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    I wanted a low cost high quality hair dryer and I found it with the Hot Tools Salon Hair Dryer. Its worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Dallas
    5 Star Rating
    Final, A Good Hard Top Bonnet Dryer
    I have purchased many hard top bonnet dryers, only to have them "expire" on me within a year. I decided to take my chances and purchase another hard top bonnet dryer and this was the only site with customer reviews of the product (which helped me buy this one.) Well, I must say that the dryer is great (unlike the gold n hot dryers - do NOT buy any of those.) It drys my hair well, as opposed to having to turn around in my chair to dry my entire head like the gold n hot dryer. And it heats up nicely. The adjustable hood is MUCH better than my previous dryers. This will save me money from salon visits and I can keep my hair healthy. Thanks for the great deal, detailed reviews, and great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BaByliss PRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer Best of Folica

    BaByliss PRO Ionic Rollabout Hard Hat Dryer

    A professional rollabout hair dryer with 1600 watts of power and built-in airflow diffuser that lets you enjoy professional quality and salon-results.

    37 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $179.99 New Price: $159.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter Sale

    Solia Ionic 20 Roller Hairsetter

    Solia Ionic Hairsetter is newest addition to Solia premium line of hair care tools. The Solia hairsetter has an ion generator to help condition hair and reduce frizz. With 20 velvet-flocked rollers in 3 different sizes, you be able to create all the latest curly and wavy styles.

    Old Price: $70.00 New Price: $49.99
  • Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray

    Build body, style and texture with Nick Chavez Amazon Hair Body Building Spray.

    11 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $19.00
Server Name