Hot Tools

Hot Tools Pink Titanium Prof. Ionic Dryer

Hot Tools Pink Titanium Prof. Ionic Dryer has Ion Technology that dries hair up to 40% faster!!
$70.00
$57.99
Save 17% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 20 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Pink Titanium Prof. Ionic Dryer (20)
Show All 20 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Gets The Job Done
    The hair dryer itself is great, functionally! Good air speed and good temperatures, and it's surprisingly small and light. I would even consider taking it travelling.

    My problems are not deal-breakers, but are pretty annoying for the price.

    The diffuser is disappointingly tiny, which was hard to tell from photos, and it gets incredibly hot which I have never experienced with the many hair dryers me and my curly hair have gone through! It just takes a little longer to get through smaller sections of hair. If you don't have curls, you probably don't care.

    Another design flaw is the "loop" to hang the dryer from. Rather than a loop, it is a hole bored through the plastic where the cord is attached, so it is really narrow (hook to hang it on needs to be really thin), and really wide (hook needs to be very long). The hook I hang my dryer on is barely clinging to the thing, and the slightest disturbance knocks it off.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Does What It Says
    I believed that air drying is the best for any hair and boy was I wrong! I've long, thick curly hair.This dried my hair super fast. And the surprize, this actually made my hair soft, curled/styled them naturally and reduced frizz. I my hair feels this soft only when I straighten it. I've just used it once so far and I like it a alot. I would like to try some anti-frizz product for curly hair for better frizz control!
    PS: I don't know how it ranks compared to other similar products. But at 1/3 the price of other professional hair dryers, its very good.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Strong As I Thought.
    After 3 uses, one of the bristles broke. I never dropped this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Blow Dryer!
    Finally a dryer that gets hot, blows the air with good force, comes with attachments and neither breaks the bank nor my wrists. This thing is LIGHT. Seriously. I did a double-take a few times. It's quiet too. Lightweight, quiet AND it does everything promised. I would gladly have paid more (but I'm happy I didn't have to do so!). For the first time in my life, I'm honestly ecstatic about a blow dryer. And why not? My hair looks great - and my hands and wallet are both happy! Thanks, Hot Tools!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice
    I really liked this hair dryer. I have straight easy to manage hair, and this hair dryer worked better than any of the conair hair dryers I've bought in the past. My hair dried quite a bit quicker, and was a bit smoother.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I love it..works great and I love the color!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed!!!!
    I am SOOO upset about this hair dryer!!! I had such high hopes for it!! It's small, pink, cute, and it had pretty good ratings.... I absolutely hate this dryer!!! The air comes out so softly, its like luke warm and it took me like 20 min to blodry my hair!!! I have oily hair and bc it took me so long to blowdry while running my fingers through my hair, it was soo greasy when i was done and even more greasy after i straightened!! i am going to return!! :( ughh, i was so excited about this too!!!
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Happy With The Dryer!!
    I bought the baby bliss first and it was too hot for my fine hair, so I returned it and got this one. Very happy.. Did not try out my hair, it looked shiny. All is good. Would recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer
    This a great hairdryer and the drying time is significantly reduced! My hair appears silkier and straighter - I love it!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City, MO
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Salon-quality Drying With A Fun Color To Boot!
    This hair dryer is the best hair dryer I've ever used. It's very quiet, which is great when you're still trying to wake up and dry your hair at the same time. The snap-on attachments work great and, when paired with good products, the result is definitely salon-quality. Highly recommended.
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name