Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Brush Hair Dryer

Dry and style your hair beautifully in one easy step with this professional tool.
$34.95
$29.95
Save 14%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 21 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Brush Hair Dryer (21)
Show All 21 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Brush Too Soft
    I opened the dryer box only to discover that the brush was too soft for my use. I put everything back and intended to return the product, only to find instructions on return policies indicated that the product could only be returned if unopened. So the brush will be sold at my next yard sale. I wouldn't have known that the brush wouldn't have been satisfactory unless I had opened the package.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • CT
    5 Star Rating
    As Good As It Gets!!!
    I HAVE USED THIS DRYER FOR YEARS AND IT'S THE BEST! I HOPE THEY CONTINUE TO MAKE IT FOR THE NEXT 100 YEARS!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Worked Great While It Lasted
    I am having to return this product and wait for a new one because the one I purchased died on me. It won't cut on at all. But while it worked, it was great. Got my 4b hair straight. Left my maxiglide with little work to do.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Ruined A Good Thing
    The square stying brush does not do as good a job as the old style brush they use to sell with this dryer. The old style was rounded, longer bristles that would go thru thick course curly hair. The new one does not grab at all so you fight to get it straight. Wish they would sell both styles to please us really curly hair people, as I have moved on to others, but it WAS the best with the other brush.
    18 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product For Thick, Kinky Hair
    This is great. It doesnt have a cheap feel, even with the comb and brush, Drying time is cut in half, and thanks to the wide-tooth comb and brush, It gets my kinky hair straighter so I dont have to spend as much time flat ironing it!
    31 out of 35 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Alton, IL USA
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Dryer Ever!
    I was extremely pleased with this hair dryer. It is the best hair dryer I've ever had! I didn't even have to flat iron my hair afterwards. It made my hair very straight. That is a big plus for African American all natural hair. Thanks for making my hair life a lot easier.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!!!
    I purchased it 3-4 years ago and its the second best investment next to my flat iron Ive ever made in purchasing a hair dryer. It straightens very well and with already having dry hair, it turns out silkier than with a regular dryer. It blows out coarse, hard to straighten hair really good wich makes it very easy to flat iron without alot of effort and time spent. VERY GOOD BEAUTY INVESTMENT!!!!!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2008
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis, Mo
    1 Star Rating
    Very Unhappy!
    I got this dryer for Christmas last year...it burnt out and I had to replace it within 2 weeks...then the replacement burnt out in another 2 weeks so I just threw it in the trash. Very loud and awkward to hold to your head.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Northern California
    5 Star Rating
    This Is Great
    I really like this dryer style as well as the dryer. It dries my hair fast and I use the comb attachment not to comb my hair but to keep the heat at a distance so I cant accidently burn or overheat my hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Peabody, MA
    4 Star Rating
    Cant Get Attachments
    I have had a very difficult time purchasing the comb attachments, any suggestions? I would have given the product an excellent rating if the combs would hold up better, all the teeth break off. Everything else is terrific and it drys my hair real fast.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name