Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer

New anti-static ionic technology increases your hair's softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair. Folding handle for travel convenience.
$40.00
$22.95
Save 43%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 101 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer (101)
Show All 101 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer!
    Ive had mine for about four years now and it still works pretty well. It dries quickly and I have no flyaways.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Lansdowne, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Hottools Dryer
    I have just three words - I love it!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Powerful
    Great Dryer, Powerful
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Comb Attachment Problem
    This is a great travel dryer. It is powerful and compact, BUT it has an oval-shaped opening, which creates a problem if you need a comb attachment. It comes with a concentrator attachment, but if you need a comb attachment, you are out of luck. I bought it with the thought that I could use a "universal" comb attachment. Later, I discovered that "universal" attachments work only with round openings. Now I need to buy another travel dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Nashville, TN
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hairdryer!
    This dryer is wonderful! I like it almost as well as my $150 regular one. I bought it strictly to avoid the crappy dryers in hotel rooms (and friends homes) and it far, far surpassed my expectations.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Rochester, PA
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Hot Tools Hair Dryer
    This is absolutely the best hair dryer I have ever used. I am 49 years old...have long hair... and have gone through many different brands of hair dryers. None can compare to the Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Dryer. I love the size, the weight... and the fact that it drys my hair quickly without burning it. Gone are the frizzie ends!Best buy for my money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer
    The blower arrived on time and in good shape. It seems to work fine. We just wish we had known it was made in China before we ordered it. (Yes, we know that lots of items are made there, and a bzillion of them are junk.)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2008
    Link to this post
  • St Louis
    5 Star Rating
    Great For My Fine Hair!!
    I bought this hairdryer based on internet reviews, including the ones here and have had it for 6 weeks. Use it daily and love it! Dries my hair fast and still gives it volume. I have fine hair that is short to mid-length. Have no problems with the attachment - maybe its because I do not use it for a longer period of time. Would recommend it for my hair type and if it breaks will buy it again (unless something better gets on the market by then).
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    4 Star Rating
    Ionic Dryers Really Do Make A Difference!
    This was my first ionic dryer and Ill never go back to regular hot air. This dryer does travel well, but there arent a million functions on it. Its a "get the job done with no fuss" dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    3 Star Rating
    Works Great But Concentrator Attachment Falls Off
    This is a light weight dryer that works like a regular at-home heavier drier. It folds and is compact for travel. Ive had good results with it. However, the concentrator attachment continually falls off no matter how hard I snap it on. Must be something to do with the snaps warming up as you use it and releasing the attachment. Its annoying for sure, but not enough to keep me from taking this along when I travel.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Compact Styler

    The Sedu Revolution compact styler is a revolution in smalller sized flat irons. This styler has a compact body but plates that are much larger than other travel irons. This makes the Sedu compact styler a great flat iron plus perfect to take with you anywhere! Also, it has the convenience of dual voltage for international travel.

    34 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $70.00
    Free Shipping
  • HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

    HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

    Dual Voltage is Perfect for Worldwide Travel! Five super size flocked rollers with Cool Touch Ends create large, smooth curls.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $24.95
Server Name