Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer

New anti-static ionic technology increases your hair's softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair. Folding handle for travel convenience.
$40.00
$22.95
Save 43%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 100 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer (100)
Show All 100 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Toronto ON
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Small But Effective
    I wish it was a little smaller, but I guess the smaller the less power. This one works really well - the difference Ive experienced between its drying and the drying of my regular hairdryer is noticable but negligible. I have curly hair so for me it worked well. I would recommend it.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I bought this a few years ago and I still love it. Its travel size but you really dont need a regular one. It dries hair faster than anything other blowdryer I have ever used (including the super expensive ones Revolution $300). I love it great for its cost, fast, long lasting...all my friends and family love it and want one too!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    2 Star Rating
    Nozzel Falls Off Way Easily.
    The blow dryer itself works well and it does make my hair super shiny, but its a pain to try to style it because the nozzel attatchment constantly falls off which can be a pain, especially if youre half way through blow-drying because it gets really hot. I wanted to buy another attatchment but others wont fit because the end of the blower is oval, not round. Not impressed.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Shorewood MN
    1 Star Rating
    Very Disappointed
    I bought this TRAVEL hair dryer in August 2007. Used it twice (its a travel dryer) and the 2nd time I used it it over heated and now it wont work on the hi level, only the low. Since I dont have unusual hair drying practices and only used this twice before it broke I find this product unsatisfactory BUT cant get a refund because its past my 30 days.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Millbrae, CA
    4 Star Rating
    My Hair Is So Smooth And Shiny!
    I bought this dryer for a trip to Italy b/c I didnt want to lug my normal one from home. Well there were shipping delays so I didnt get it in time, however, I am really happy with the dryer! It dries my hair way faster than my old dryer and its so smooth and shiny. Biggest complaint is that it doesnt give my hair quite as much volume as my other dryer. Ive had no problems with the attachment yet, it snaps on pretty securely.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    4 Star Rating
    Great Travel Dryer
    This hairdryer is very practicable and functionable. I was afraid it wouldnt be warm enough since it only has two heat settings, but it worked just as well (if not better) than my full-sized Conair hairdryer which I use on a regular basis. The ion setting does in fact help control frizziness and static, which is a common problem for me since I have fine hair, and I also like that it has a cool air button. I do agree with the other reviewers that the attachment falls off easily (sometimes just by putting the dryer down -gently-), and that is my only complaint about it. Nonetheless, its a very good dryer for travel and even every-day usage if you are looking for a compact dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Washington, Dc
    4 Star Rating
    Died After One Year
    i really like this dryer - it dries my hair faster than my old conair dryer and leaves it much more manageable. however, after one year (the length of the warranty) it simply stopped working for no apparent reason. i wound up buying it again because it is cheap and i did like it while it lasted but if you looking for something that lasts longer then i dont recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • OK
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I purchased the Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer in June. I have had no mechanical problems with it at all. It is about the same weight, little less, than my old Conair. The barrel is almost 2 inches larger than those small white hotel wall mounted travel dryers. Works far better than those do. The folding handle is great for travel. I have thick, wavy, shoulder length hair and it is smoother, less frizzy just with this dryer. (I still use my Sedu Ionic Tourmaline Straightening iron though.) It dries my hair in less than 10 minutes. An definate improvement from my old Conair dryer. I would highly recommend this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product - But File Your Warranty
    This product is good, ionic hairdryer that folds down for easy travel. However, do file your warranty, I had bought one last year, and after 1 year the heat setting blew, I could only use the low heat setting.So file your warranty on this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Chicagoland Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Bought this for an upcoming trip to Europe and have only tried it in the US but it is as good as my regular "home" hairdryer--the Babyliss Pro TT-- for 10% of the price! I have frizzy thin hair and the ionic feature really smoothes it. The nozzle attachement is not very secure (as others have mentioned) but I dont really use it. I am thrilled with the price and the quality of this hairdryer--as well as the good express shipping service from Folica.com.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Compact Styler

    The Sedu Revolution compact styler is a revolution in smalller sized flat irons. This styler has a compact body but plates that are much larger than other travel irons. This makes the Sedu compact styler a great flat iron plus perfect to take with you anywhere! Also, it has the convenience of dual voltage for international travel.

    32 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $70.00
    Free Shipping
  • HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

    HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

    Dual Voltage is Perfect for Worldwide Travel! Five super size flocked rollers with Cool Touch Ends create large, smooth curls.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $24.95
Server Name