Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer

New anti-static ionic technology increases your hair's softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair. Folding handle for travel convenience.
$40.00
$22.95
Save 43%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 101 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer (101)
Show All 101 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicagoland Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    Bought this for an upcoming trip to Europe and have only tried it in the US but it is as good as my regular "home" hairdryer--the Babyliss Pro TT-- for 10% of the price! I have frizzy thin hair and the ionic feature really smoothes it. The nozzle attachement is not very secure (as others have mentioned) but I dont really use it. I am thrilled with the price and the quality of this hairdryer--as well as the good express shipping service from Folica.com.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    3 Star Rating
    Good - Not Great
    This is a good hair dryer - not a great go-out-and-buy-it-right-now-or-youll-regret-it hair dryer - but its good for what it is. The anti-static button seems to work. Ive been using it for about 2 weeks and havent had any major static issues so far. The only problem I found with it is that the Concentrator attachment will not securely fasten. It just doesnt stay attached very well so the littlest bump makes it fall off. Other than that, this dryer works well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    4 Star Rating
    Excellent Timesaver
    Ive never used an Ionic hairdryer before so i was blown away by how quickly the process took. my hair is coarse and thick and unrelaxed yet it took almost half the time it normally takes to dry it and it was sooo smooth! My hair texture was just right for the flat iron. Hot Tools Travel hairdryer has just the right weight and just the right price. I highly recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Olympia, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Just What I Wanted
    I am going to in England and wanted a travel blow dryer that could swith voltage. This one really worked well on my hair to dry it fast and smooth it out. I have thick curly hair that I straighten, so the attachment that comes with it is perfect. I also really like that it folds up and Ive been using hot tools for years and am always satisfied.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • AZ
    4 Star Rating
    A Great Travel Dryer--especially For The Price!
    I needed a travel blowdryer and considered buying the T3 Tourmaline--but I could not bear to part with $130 (plus shipping costs)!! I opted to buy the HotTools blowdryer instead and I have no regrets. It dries my coarse hair quickly.One small quibble: the nozzle falls off relatively easily. If I ever become a jet set traveler, I may buy a more expensive blowdryer. For the amount of traveling that I do, the HotTools travel blowdryer suits me just fine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    2 Star Rating
    Not As Described
    This blow dryer left my hair frizzier and more fly away than usual. In addition, the concentrator attachment does not stay on. At the slightest touch, it falls off of the blow dryer.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NY,NY
    4 Star Rating
    Good Blow Dryer
    I just bought a second and third of these dryers, for guest room and another bedroom. Good combination of features, power and price. Not more noisy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Merritt Island, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Item At Great Price....
    The hair dryer was exactly as described in the description on the site. It is not only light weight, but it is quieter than most and dries my hair quickly. It is portable and durable. I highly recommend this item.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Tampa
    4 Star Rating
    What A Deal!
    This little dryer is compact and very effecient. It does at least as good a job as my larger dryer. I am very happy with it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • OKC
    2 Star Rating
    When It Works, It Works...when It Doesn't, It Stinks
    After returning 2 and having the same problem, I gave up and will find a different dryer. The first one I had, the on/off switch didnt work. The only way to turn it off or on was to plug it in/unplug. I returned it. THe second one, neither the on/off switches or the heat setting switches worked. Tried again. The third one worked great for a month. THen, out of nowhere, the on/off switch broke. There was no way to turn it on. I gave up and got my money back.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Compact Styler

    The Sedu Revolution compact styler is a revolution in smalller sized flat irons. This styler has a compact body but plates that are much larger than other travel irons. This makes the Sedu compact styler a great flat iron plus perfect to take with you anywhere! Also, it has the convenience of dual voltage for international travel.

    34 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $70.00
    Free Shipping
  • HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

    HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

    Dual Voltage is Perfect for Worldwide Travel! Five super size flocked rollers with Cool Touch Ends create large, smooth curls.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $24.95
Server Name