Steal Of The Day PINK50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer

New anti-static ionic technology increases your hair's softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair. Folding handle for travel convenience.
$41.00
$29.99
Save 27%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 102 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer (102)
Show All 102 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • OKC
    2 Star Rating
    When It Works, It Works...when It Doesn't, It Stinks
    After returning 2 and having the same problem, I gave up and will find a different dryer. The first one I had, the on/off switch didnt work. The only way to turn it off or on was to plug it in/unplug. I returned it. THe second one, neither the on/off switches or the heat setting switches worked. Tried again. The third one worked great for a month. THen, out of nowhere, the on/off switch broke. There was no way to turn it on. I gave up and got my money back.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • NY,NY
    5 Star Rating
    Fine Product - Fastest Shipping
    The hair dryer works well and is relatively less noisy. Folica shipped it immediately; it arrived the day after I ordered it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    This is my second one! The 1st one lasted 5 yrs or more. This little dryer has power and the added ion element really makes a difference. Easy to take along when traveling.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • MD
    5 Star Rating
    Good
    I bought this hair dryer about month and a half ago.. It dries fast, and leave is sort of silky.. I have really badly damaged hair due to lot of chemical treatments. Also, it is light.. But please make sure you dont use the dryer with an extension plug. It is mentioned in the fine print, which I didnt see, and cause it to blow off the fuse. I am pretty satisfied with this product, but I will update in an years time, what I think….
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Powerful!
    This tiny, compact hair dryer packs a wallop with incredible power when on the high setting. I usually start on high and then switch to low to finish drying and smooth out any strays.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Alexandria, VA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Dryer!
    I am completely satisfied with the Hot Tools 1039. It is compact, lightweight and dries my hair quickly and without the frizz I used to always get. I also think it is a great value. I was also really pleased with the promptness of Folica in filling my order.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Dalton, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer For The Price
    I was sceptical about a smaller size dryer that boasted about drying quickly even having the ionic drying feature. The price was worth risking it so I bought one. Im telling everyone about it now. It DOES dry fast. I dont even have to use my flat iron as I did with my other dryer. It folds for easy packing and is lightweight. Thanks Folica!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    Love The Power!
    Thanks to all of you that reviewed the product before me, because I purchased this blow dryer based on those reviews. Its comfortable, light and incredibly powerful. My hair styled much easier than normal. Thanks soo much, this is exactly what I needed. Great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • McVille, ND
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hair Dryer
    I received this same hair dryer free from a retailer when I purchased a flat iron Dec 2004. I used this hair dryer for 9 months before my daughter discovered how well it works for long thick hair and I gave it to her and ordered a new one for myself. I wouldnt be without one. It has great features, compacts to a nice size for a drawer and is easy to pack along on a trip. I have thick hair and it dries it faster than any dryer I have ever owned and it does not dry out my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Salt Lake City, UT
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than What I Had
    I tried a Hot Tools Ionic Hairdryer (not the travel size) at a recent hotel I was staying at and was impressed on how quickly my lengthy (down to my mid-back) hair dried! It also didnt frizz out like it usually does so I decided to purchase one. Since I travel quite a bit, I thought I would purchase the travel-sized model. It does the same task, but it takes a bit longer since it doesnt seem as powerful, but my hair ends up less frizzy which is what impressed me in the first place. There is a "cool shot" button on the back of the handle (which is not labeled) which took me a while to figure out. I thought it was for collapsing the handle. It also took a bit longer than expected to receive, but its still better than my original hairdryer...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name