Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer

New anti-static ionic technology increases your hair's softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair. Folding handle for travel convenience.
$29.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

New anti-static ionic hair dryer dries your hair faster. Negative ions reduce the size of water droplets on your hair, allowing more water to be absorbed. This technology helps condition, soften, and make your hair shiner while adding volume.

  • Model#: 1039   /  
  • SKU: A8432   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • 1875 watts provides powerful airflow for faster drying
  • Ion switch lets you use dryer with or without ion feature
  • High and low speed settings
  • Dual-voltage for worldwide travel
  • Folding handle for travel convenience
  • Cool shot
  • Includes: concentrator attachment
  • Hanging ring/cord guard
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and reset feature for immersion shock protection
  • 1-year warranty

Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ion Switch, Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: DC Motor
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer (102)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Hot, Fast, And Can Travel 4 Star Rating
    I have thick hair of medium length that is graying and is colored. I have a Keratin treatment to curtail the waves and fuzzies around the face. Not used enough to know the hair dryer's longevity which would give it a five star rating, but so far so good. I've used a couple of weeks and it is much faster than my other hair dryer that is also a travel hair dryer. I was looking for a stay at home hair dryer but after reading dozens of reviews on the Top Ten this and Top Ten that, I was totally confused. Price was not a qualifier but I did not want to pay big bucks if another hair dryer was just as good for half (or more) the price. Finally I thought why not look for one with dual voltage and then I know I will get good use out of it. This little gem has 1875 watts which equals the larger hair dryers and the Ionic feature which appears to be popular. Though it is large to be titled travel size it is smaller than the regular hair dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 12, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Weighs Too Much 3 Star Rating
    I like the dryer very much. It works well and does as advertised. I am disappointed though that it weighs more than the regular one I use. I won't be taking it on my trip as I travel with carry on only. I will take my old dryer instead.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 3, 2011
    / United States
  • Exactly What I Was Looking For! 5 Star Rating
    I wanted a travel hair dryer for an upcoming trip. Although I haven't gone yet, I did try it out beforehand. It's lightweight and strong enough to dry my hair quickly, couldn't ask for anything more.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2011
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • Powerful Traveling Hairdryer! 5 Star Rating
    Folding handle makes packing easy.......

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 15, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Works Great 4 Star Rating
    This little hair dryer is powerful, heats up quickly, and does the job.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 22, 2011
    / Tennessee
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Fantastic Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this travel hair dryer. It actually dries my thick hair faster than my full size hair dryer, which saves me a ton of time. I use this dryer all the time and it has now replaced my full size one completely. I was really surprised how powerful it was considering its size, but very pleasantly surprised. I am very glad I got this and I would definitely recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Small Size Packs A Powerful Punch! 4 Star Rating
    I was using a cheapo Conair dryer until recently, but with my hair getting longer, I needed an upgrade. I like a smaller sized dryer that fits in my bathroom cabinet, so I thought I'd give the Hot Tools travel hair dryer a shot. I've only used it with the ionizing function on, and I would say it shortens my drying time by about 25-30%. But most noticeably, I don't get the same fuzzy fly-aways I did with the Conair. I gave it four stars cause I can't compare it to the top of the line dryers (I haven't owned one), but if you're looking for a good, small, inexpensive dryer, this fits the bill.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 1, 2011
    / Washington, DC
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair
  • Great Little Hair Dryer 4 Star Rating
    I my new little hair dryer, So compact and no frizzies ! The Body Butter is just yummy ! Everything I hoped it would be.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 20, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Replaces A Full Size Babyliss Pro As My Regular Dryer 4 Star Rating
    Really like this dryer. It is as faster or faster than my old BaByliss, much smaller and lighter and has a decent cool shot. The ion feature seems to work as advertised as my very fine hair is soft but not limp after drying. My only real complaint is that there is only one control for the speed/temperature. This means that you can have slow/warm or fast/hot but no combination of fast and warm or slow and hot. Like some other reviewers I wonder about the wattage (?? if that is the right term) since most dryers brag about how fast they dry based on that measure of speed and even after reading the paperwork enclosed with the dryer, I have no idea if it is 1200 or 1800 or ???? I've only had it for a couple of weeks so can't comment on durability but it feels well made and fits better under my bathroom sink than the great big BaByliss Pro. For the price I am really glad I bought it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2011
    / British Columbia
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Makes My Hair Soo Soft! 5 Star Rating
    I am in love with this hair dryer! The price is awesome and it makes my hair feel super soft!! I also love that's it folds. I'm looking forward to taking this on a cruise I'm going to later. This travel hair dryer also dried my hair faster than another hair dryer I owned. I don't even have to straighten my hair afterward unless I want it pin straight! Would really recommend this hair dryer!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2011
    / South Texas
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name