Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer

New anti-static ionic technology increases your hair's softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair. Folding handle for travel convenience.
$40.00
$22.95
Save 43%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 102 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer (102)
Show All 102 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hot, Fast, And Can Travel
    I have thick hair of medium length that is graying and is colored. I have a Keratin treatment to curtail the waves and fuzzies around the face. Not used enough to know the hair dryer's longevity which would give it a five star rating, but so far so good. I've used a couple of weeks and it is much faster than my other hair dryer that is also a travel hair dryer. I was looking for a stay at home hair dryer but after reading dozens of reviews on the Top Ten this and Top Ten that, I was totally confused. Price was not a qualifier but I did not want to pay big bucks if another hair dryer was just as good for half (or more) the price. Finally I thought why not look for one with dual voltage and then I know I will get good use out of it. This little gem has 1875 watts which equals the larger hair dryers and the Ionic feature which appears to be popular. Though it is large to be titled travel size it is smaller than the regular hair dryer.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    3 Star Rating
    Weighs Too Much
    I like the dryer very much. It works well and does as advertised. I am disappointed though that it weighs more than the regular one I use. I won't be taking it on my trip as I travel with carry on only. I will take my old dryer instead.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Exactly What I Was Looking For!
    I wanted a travel hair dryer for an upcoming trip. Although I haven't gone yet, I did try it out beforehand. It's lightweight and strong enough to dry my hair quickly, couldn't ask for anything more.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful Traveling Hairdryer!
    Folding handle makes packing easy.......
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Tennessee
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great
    This little hair dryer is powerful, heats up quickly, and does the job.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Hair Dryer
    I absolutely love this travel hair dryer. It actually dries my thick hair faster than my full size hair dryer, which saves me a ton of time. I use this dryer all the time and it has now replaced my full size one completely. I was really surprised how powerful it was considering its size, but very pleasantly surprised. I am very glad I got this and I would definitely recommend it.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Washington, DC
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Small Size Packs A Powerful Punch!
    I was using a cheapo Conair dryer until recently, but with my hair getting longer, I needed an upgrade. I like a smaller sized dryer that fits in my bathroom cabinet, so I thought I'd give the Hot Tools travel hair dryer a shot. I've only used it with the ionizing function on, and I would say it shortens my drying time by about 25-30%. But most noticeably, I don't get the same fuzzy fly-aways I did with the Conair. I gave it four stars cause I can't compare it to the top of the line dryers (I haven't owned one), but if you're looking for a good, small, inexpensive dryer, this fits the bill.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Little Hair Dryer
    I my new little hair dryer, So compact and no frizzies ! The Body Butter is just yummy ! Everything I hoped it would be.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • British Columbia
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Replaces A Full Size Babyliss Pro As My Regular Dryer
    Really like this dryer. It is as faster or faster than my old BaByliss, much smaller and lighter and has a decent cool shot. The ion feature seems to work as advertised as my very fine hair is soft but not limp after drying. My only real complaint is that there is only one control for the speed/temperature. This means that you can have slow/warm or fast/hot but no combination of fast and warm or slow and hot. Like some other reviewers I wonder about the wattage (?? if that is the right term) since most dryers brag about how fast they dry based on that measure of speed and even after reading the paperwork enclosed with the dryer, I have no idea if it is 1200 or 1800 or ???? I've only had it for a couple of weeks so can't comment on durability but it feels well made and fits better under my bathroom sink than the great big BaByliss Pro. For the price I am really glad I bought it.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • South Texas
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Makes My Hair Soo Soft!
    I am in love with this hair dryer! The price is awesome and it makes my hair feel super soft!! I also love that's it folds. I'm looking forward to taking this on a cruise I'm going to later. This travel hair dryer also dried my hair faster than another hair dryer I owned. I don't even have to straighten my hair afterward unless I want it pin straight! Would really recommend this hair dryer!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Compact Styler

    The Sedu Revolution compact styler is a revolution in smalller sized flat irons. This styler has a compact body but plates that are much larger than other travel irons. This makes the Sedu compact styler a great flat iron plus perfect to take with you anywhere! Also, it has the convenience of dual voltage for international travel.

    35 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $70.00
    Free Shipping
  • HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

    HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

    Dual Voltage is Perfect for Worldwide Travel! Five super size flocked rollers with Cool Touch Ends create large, smooth curls.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $24.95
Server Name