HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer

New anti-static ionic technology increases your hair's softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair. Folding handle for travel convenience.
$41.00
$29.99
Save 27%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 102 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer (102)
Show All 102 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Juan, Puerto Rico
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing In Super Humid Climate As Well
    Love it! Light, compact and does an amazing job...more than expected. Great travel hair dryer i've tried and i've tried a few. Used it for my ski trip and at the British Virgin Islands and perfect job every time. Highly recommended.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Bang For Your Buck!
    At this price, seriously there is nothing to complain about this hair dryer. Even at the low setting, it dries my hair pretty fast ( about 10 min) and it really does its job at being anti-static ionic! makes my hair much more sleeker compared to other hair dryers at the same price or even higher prices. i have medium thick hair which frizzes automatically as it dries but this dryer reduces the frizz by a significant amount. i am not saying you will get perfectly sleek smooth frizz-free hair but you do see the difference. also, i love how the dryer can be folded into this neat little thing which can be packed away easily! the only complaint is that at the high setting i find it a little noisy and i am also worried about the durability of this product as other reviews have complained that it stops working rather quickly. other than that, this dryer is really awesome and for that price, you cant really say no to it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Used On Vacation
    I ordered this hair dryer so that it would take up less room in my suitcase for our Mexico vacation. It did take up less room and is a great hair dryer. Light weight, high and low speed for quick drying. I would recommend this product.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Decent Buy
    This dryer is a good buy for the price, I've used it since 2009 both in the U.S. and overseas. It's especially powerful at 220V, so if you're using it at that voltage you only need to use the low setting, I feel like the high setting would be overkill. So for using it as much as I have for a year and a half, it's been good, however the past week it's been threatening to quit on me, and the warranty is only for a year. My only complaints are that the voltage switch is not easy to turn and the attachment falls off if you even tap it with a hand or brush, and I always need to straighten after I use it (I have curly hair). I do like that it folds. I'm moving abroad so I'm investing in the X5 superlite, which hopefully will do the trick and has a 4 year warranty. But overall if you need a less expensive option, this is a good one.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fastest Ever
    I've only had this dryer for a couple of weeks and so happy I ordered this hair dryer. My hair dries fastest with this light weight dryer than with any dryer I've ever tried. It's so light weight that my arm doesn't tire like it has in the past; my circulation is not great so weight was also important
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Salon Finish
    I don't know if it's a combination of my routine, but when I'm done drying my hair, my hair feels and looks like i just came out of the salon. I use Joico re-constructor shampoo, conditioner, and split end mender. I brush my hair with a paddle brush while blow drying, and the same results every time. I highly recommend this product.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It So Much, Second One
    Love this product, all stars, had it before, for five years, bought it again. It is fast, terrific and travels well.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Small And Powerful!
    I love this travel hair dryer.

    I have long curly thin hair but alot of it and this little baby dries it fast and furious.

    I did however, see where some of the other reviews indicated the issue with the attachment staying on. What i realized is that you have to snap it on for it to say put. Not such a great design but i could live with it.

    It has a powerful motor which is key with any hair dryer.

    All in all, rather than traveling with a monster blower, this little one does the trick for me and at great price too!
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Purchase
    This is the 2nd product I bought on folica---love my hot tools curling iron---lasts for years! This dryer is compact and can be taken anywhere. I'm using @home since my daughter took my regular one to college. If you prefer hot tools, this is the site to buy. My local store did nothing to help me when my previous curling iron died. Dries my hair in no time at all!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bay Area CA
    5 Star Rating
    "best Ever" Travel Dryer
    Bought this for an upcoming trip for light-weight, easy packing. It's everything I'd hoped for! The handle folds and it weighs very little. And, the best part . . . it actually works very well at drying/styling my hair quickly and efficiently. It's my 8th Hot Tools product and it hasn't disappointed me!
    36 out of 40 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 13, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name