30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer

New anti-static ionic technology increases your hair's softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair. Folding handle for travel convenience.
$29.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

New anti-static ionic hair dryer dries your hair faster. Negative ions reduce the size of water droplets on your hair, allowing more water to be absorbed. This technology helps condition, soften, and make your hair shiner while adding volume.

  • Model#: 1039   /  
  • SKU: A8432   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • 1875 watts provides powerful airflow for faster drying
  • Ion switch lets you use dryer with or without ion feature
  • High and low speed settings
  • Dual-voltage for worldwide travel
  • Folding handle for travel convenience
  • Cool shot
  • Includes: concentrator attachment
  • Hanging ring/cord guard
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and reset feature for immersion shock protection
  • 1-year warranty

Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ion Switch, Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: DC Motor
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer (102)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amazing In Super Humid Climate As Well 5 Star Rating
    Love it! Light, compact and does an amazing job...more than expected. Great travel hair dryer i've tried and i've tried a few. Used it for my ski trip and at the British Virgin Islands and perfect job every time. Highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 20, 2011
    / San Juan, Puerto Rico
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Oily Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Bang For Your Buck! 5 Star Rating
    At this price, seriously there is nothing to complain about this hair dryer. Even at the low setting, it dries my hair pretty fast ( about 10 min) and it really does its job at being anti-static ionic! makes my hair much more sleeker compared to other hair dryers at the same price or even higher prices. i have medium thick hair which frizzes automatically as it dries but this dryer reduces the frizz by a significant amount. i am not saying you will get perfectly sleek smooth frizz-free hair but you do see the difference. also, i love how the dryer can be folded into this neat little thing which can be packed away easily! the only complaint is that at the high setting i find it a little noisy and i am also worried about the durability of this product as other reviews have complained that it stops working rather quickly. other than that, this dryer is really awesome and for that price, you cant really say no to it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2011
    / Toronto, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Used On Vacation 4 Star Rating
    I ordered this hair dryer so that it would take up less room in my suitcase for our Mexico vacation. It did take up less room and is a great hair dryer. Light weight, high and low speed for quick drying. I would recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Decent Buy 4 Star Rating
    This dryer is a good buy for the price, I've used it since 2009 both in the U.S. and overseas. It's especially powerful at 220V, so if you're using it at that voltage you only need to use the low setting, I feel like the high setting would be overkill. So for using it as much as I have for a year and a half, it's been good, however the past week it's been threatening to quit on me, and the warranty is only for a year. My only complaints are that the voltage switch is not easy to turn and the attachment falls off if you even tap it with a hand or brush, and I always need to straighten after I use it (I have curly hair). I do like that it folds. I'm moving abroad so I'm investing in the X5 superlite, which hopefully will do the trick and has a 4 year warranty. But overall if you need a less expensive option, this is a good one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 24, 2011
    / NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Fastest Ever 5 Star Rating
    I've only had this dryer for a couple of weeks and so happy I ordered this hair dryer. My hair dries fastest with this light weight dryer than with any dryer I've ever tried. It's so light weight that my arm doesn't tire like it has in the past; my circulation is not great so weight was also important

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 1, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Salon Finish 5 Star Rating
    I don't know if it's a combination of my routine, but when I'm done drying my hair, my hair feels and looks like i just came out of the salon. I use Joico re-constructor shampoo, conditioner, and split end mender. I brush my hair with a paddle brush while blow drying, and the same results every time. I highly recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2011
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Loved It So Much, Second One 5 Star Rating
    Love this product, all stars, had it before, for five years, bought it again. It is fast, terrific and travels well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2010
    / TX
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Small And Powerful! 5 Star Rating
    I love this travel hair dryer.

    I have long curly thin hair but alot of it and this little baby dries it fast and furious.

    I did however, see where some of the other reviews indicated the issue with the attachment staying on. What i realized is that you have to snap it on for it to say put. Not such a great design but i could live with it.

    It has a powerful motor which is key with any hair dryer.

    All in all, rather than traveling with a monster blower, this little one does the trick for me and at great price too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 18, 2010
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Purchase 5 Star Rating
    This is the 2nd product I bought on folica---love my hot tools curling iron---lasts for years! This dryer is compact and can be taken anywhere. I'm using @home since my daughter took my regular one to college. If you prefer hot tools, this is the site to buy. My local store did nothing to help me when my previous curling iron died. Dries my hair in no time at all!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 26, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • "best Ever" Travel Dryer 5 Star Rating
    Bought this for an upcoming trip for light-weight, easy packing. It's everything I'd hoped for! The handle folds and it weighs very little. And, the best part . . . it actually works very well at drying/styling my hair quickly and efficiently. It's my 8th Hot Tools product and it hasn't disappointed me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 13, 2010
    / Bay Area CA
Server Name