Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer

New anti-static ionic technology increases your hair's softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair. Folding handle for travel convenience.
$29.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

New anti-static ionic hair dryer dries your hair faster. Negative ions reduce the size of water droplets on your hair, allowing more water to be absorbed. This technology helps condition, soften, and make your hair shiner while adding volume.

  • Model#: 1039   /  
  • SKU: A8432   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • 1875 watts provides powerful airflow for faster drying
  • Ion switch lets you use dryer with or without ion feature
  • High and low speed settings
  • Dual-voltage for worldwide travel
  • Folding handle for travel convenience
  • Cool shot
  • Includes: concentrator attachment
  • Hanging ring/cord guard
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and reset feature for immersion shock protection
  • 1-year warranty

Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ion Switch, Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: DC Motor
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer (102)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • When It Works, It Works...when It Doesn't, It Stinks 2 Star Rating
    After returning 2 and having the same problem, I gave up and will find a different dryer. The first one I had, the on/off switch didnt work. The only way to turn it off or on was to plug it in/unplug. I returned it. THe second one, neither the on/off switches or the heat setting switches worked. Tried again. The third one worked great for a month. THen, out of nowhere, the on/off switch broke. There was no way to turn it on. I gave up and got my money back.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 5, 2006
    / OKC
  • Fine Product - Fastest Shipping 5 Star Rating
    The hair dryer works well and is relatively less noisy. Folica shipped it immediately; it arrived the day after I ordered it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 12, 2005
    / NY,NY
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    This is my second one! The 1st one lasted 5 yrs or more. This little dryer has power and the added ion element really makes a difference. Easy to take along when traveling.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 23, 2005
    / Minneapolis, MN
  • Good 5 Star Rating
    I bought this hair dryer about month and a half ago.. It dries fast, and leave is sort of silky.. I have really badly damaged hair due to lot of chemical treatments. Also, it is light.. But please make sure you dont use the dryer with an extension plug. It is mentioned in the fine print, which I didnt see, and cause it to blow off the fuse. I am pretty satisfied with this product, but I will update in an years time, what I think….

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 18, 2005
    / MD
  • Powerful! 4 Star Rating
    This tiny, compact hair dryer packs a wallop with incredible power when on the high setting. I usually start on high and then switch to low to finish drying and smooth out any strays.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2005
    / Baltimore, MD
  • I Love This Dryer! 5 Star Rating
    I am completely satisfied with the Hot Tools 1039. It is compact, lightweight and dries my hair quickly and without the frizz I used to always get. I also think it is a great value. I was also really pleased with the promptness of Folica in filling my order.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 28, 2005
    / Alexandria, VA
  • Great Dryer For The Price 5 Star Rating
    I was sceptical about a smaller size dryer that boasted about drying quickly even having the ionic drying feature. The price was worth risking it so I bought one. Im telling everyone about it now. It DOES dry fast. I dont even have to use my flat iron as I did with my other dryer. It folds for easy packing and is lightweight. Thanks Folica!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 21, 2005
    / Dalton, GA
  • Love The Power! 5 Star Rating
    Thanks to all of you that reviewed the product before me, because I purchased this blow dryer based on those reviews. Its comfortable, light and incredibly powerful. My hair styled much easier than normal. Thanks soo much, this is exactly what I needed. Great product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 13, 2005
    / Maryland
  • Great Hair Dryer 5 Star Rating
    I received this same hair dryer free from a retailer when I purchased a flat iron Dec 2004. I used this hair dryer for 9 months before my daughter discovered how well it works for long thick hair and I gave it to her and ordered a new one for myself. I wouldnt be without one. It has great features, compacts to a nice size for a drawer and is easy to pack along on a trip. I have thick hair and it dries it faster than any dryer I have ever owned and it does not dry out my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2005
    / McVille, ND
  • Better Than What I Had 4 Star Rating
    I tried a Hot Tools Ionic Hairdryer (not the travel size) at a recent hotel I was staying at and was impressed on how quickly my lengthy (down to my mid-back) hair dried! It also didnt frizz out like it usually does so I decided to purchase one. Since I travel quite a bit, I thought I would purchase the travel-sized model. It does the same task, but it takes a bit longer since it doesnt seem as powerful, but my hair ends up less frizzy which is what impressed me in the first place. There is a "cool shot" button on the back of the handle (which is not labeled) which took me a while to figure out. I thought it was for collapsing the handle. It also took a bit longer than expected to receive, but its still better than my original hairdryer...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2005
    / Salt Lake City, UT
Server Name