Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer

New anti-static ionic technology increases your hair's softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair. Folding handle for travel convenience.
$29.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

New anti-static ionic hair dryer dries your hair faster. Negative ions reduce the size of water droplets on your hair, allowing more water to be absorbed. This technology helps condition, soften, and make your hair shiner while adding volume.

  • Model#: 1039   /  
  • SKU: A8432   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • 1875 watts provides powerful airflow for faster drying
  • Ion switch lets you use dryer with or without ion feature
  • High and low speed settings
  • Dual-voltage for worldwide travel
  • Folding handle for travel convenience
  • Cool shot
  • Includes: concentrator attachment
  • Hanging ring/cord guard
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and reset feature for immersion shock protection
  • 1-year warranty

Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ion Switch, Ionic, Variable Heat Control, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow
Motor Type: DC Motor
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer (102)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Works Great But Concentrator Attachment Falls Off 3 Star Rating
    This is a light weight dryer that works like a regular at-home heavier drier. It folds and is compact for travel. Ive had good results with it. However, the concentrator attachment continually falls off no matter how hard I snap it on. Must be something to do with the snaps warming up as you use it and releasing the attachment. Its annoying for sure, but not enough to keep me from taking this along when I travel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 16, 2008
    / Massachusetts
  • Don't Waste Your $$ 1 Star Rating
    This isnt that old and I cant say as I saw any difference in my hair using this but this morning it shot flames and sparks out onto my face. I sure wish I knew the real manufacturer so I could complain, it seems there isnt any info on that.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 2, 2008
    / Houston, TX
  • Small But Effective 4 Star Rating
    I wish it was a little smaller, but I guess the smaller the less power. This one works really well - the difference Ive experienced between its drying and the drying of my regular hairdryer is noticable but negligible. I have curly hair so for me it worked well. I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 29, 2007
    / Toronto ON
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Love It 5 Star Rating
    I bought this a few years ago and I still love it. Its travel size but you really dont need a regular one. It dries hair faster than anything other blowdryer I have ever used (including the super expensive ones Revolution $300). I love it great for its cost, fast, long lasting...all my friends and family love it and want one too!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 25, 2007
    / CA
  • Nozzel Falls Off Way Easily. 2 Star Rating
    The blow dryer itself works well and it does make my hair super shiny, but its a pain to try to style it because the nozzel attatchment constantly falls off which can be a pain, especially if youre half way through blow-drying because it gets really hot. I wanted to buy another attatchment but others wont fit because the end of the blower is oval, not round. Not impressed.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 16, 2007
    / Houston, TX
  • Very Disappointed 1 Star Rating
    I bought this TRAVEL hair dryer in August 2007. Used it twice (its a travel dryer) and the 2nd time I used it it over heated and now it wont work on the hi level, only the low. Since I dont have unusual hair drying practices and only used this twice before it broke I find this product unsatisfactory BUT cant get a refund because its past my 30 days.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 18, 2007
    / Shorewood MN
  • My Hair Is So Smooth And Shiny! 4 Star Rating
    I bought this dryer for a trip to Italy b/c I didnt want to lug my normal one from home. Well there were shipping delays so I didnt get it in time, however, I am really happy with the dryer! It dries my hair way faster than my old dryer and its so smooth and shiny. Biggest complaint is that it doesnt give my hair quite as much volume as my other dryer. Ive had no problems with the attachment yet, it snaps on pretty securely.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2007
    / Millbrae, CA
  • Great Travel Dryer 4 Star Rating
    This hairdryer is very practicable and functionable. I was afraid it wouldnt be warm enough since it only has two heat settings, but it worked just as well (if not better) than my full-sized Conair hairdryer which I use on a regular basis. The ion setting does in fact help control frizziness and static, which is a common problem for me since I have fine hair, and I also like that it has a cool air button. I do agree with the other reviewers that the attachment falls off easily (sometimes just by putting the dryer down -gently-), and that is my only complaint about it. Nonetheless, its a very good dryer for travel and even every-day usage if you are looking for a compact dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2007
    / Washington, DC
  • Died After One Year 4 Star Rating
    i really like this dryer - it dries my hair faster than my old conair dryer and leaves it much more manageable. however, after one year (the length of the warranty) it simply stopped working for no apparent reason. i wound up buying it again because it is cheap and i did like it while it lasted but if you looking for something that lasts longer then i dont recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2007
    / Washington, Dc
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    I purchased the Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer in June. I have had no mechanical problems with it at all. It is about the same weight, little less, than my old Conair. The barrel is almost 2 inches larger than those small white hotel wall mounted travel dryers. Works far better than those do. The folding handle is great for travel. I have thick, wavy, shoulder length hair and it is smoother, less frizzy just with this dryer. (I still use my Sedu Ionic Tourmaline Straightening iron though.) It dries my hair in less than 10 minutes. An definate improvement from my old Conair dryer. I would highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2006
    / OK
Server Name