25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer

New anti-static ionic technology increases your hair's softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair. Folding handle for travel convenience.
$29.99
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

New anti-static ionic hair dryer dries your hair faster. Negative ions reduce the size of water droplets on your hair, allowing more water to be absorbed. This technology helps condition, soften, and make your hair shiner while adding volume.

  • Model#: 1039   /  
  • SKU: A8432   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic


  • 1875 watts provides powerful airflow for faster drying
  • Ion switch lets you use dryer with or without ion feature
  • High and low speed settings
  • Dual-voltage for worldwide travel
  • Folding handle for travel convenience
  • Cool shot
  • Includes: concentrator attachment
  • Hanging ring/cord guard
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and reset feature for immersion shock protection
  • 1-year warranty

Attachments Included: Concentrator
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Ion Switch, Ionic, Cold Shot, Variable Speed Flow, Variable Heat Control
Motor Type: DC Motor
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Fixed Cord
Warranty: 1 Year(s)
Watts: 1875

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer (102)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • This Hair Dryer Is Great! 5 Star Rating
    I found this dryer to be all I needed and more, it is compact, which makes it an easy travel buddy. Also, it is a powerful little dryer and I look forward to using my nice new dryer perpetually.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Small But Mighty 5 Star Rating
    Great small travel hairdryer with as much power as home. Great product

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 30, 2012
  • Powerful Little Blower 5 Star Rating
    This blower is excellent for travel, very powerful and hot for its size. You can't beat the price. I just purchased another one for my sister who used mine during a trip and commented that it was more powerful than her larger blower at home. I have to say Folica's delivery service is amazing and it was free. Don't know how they did it but I ordered on a Tuesday and received it Thursday. Deliveries are always fast, a few days, if that. Awesome, Folica.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2012
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Lightweight Hairdryer Ever! 5 Star Rating
    This dryer is lightweight, keeps the static electricity that can be so troublesome at bay, and gets my hair dry faster than other dryers I've had in the past. I use the directional attachment and it really helps with fast drying and creating volume in specific places. It also folds for ease in your suitcase. Can't say enough good things about it and for the price is competitive. If you need a new dryer, try this one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 9, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Nice Travel Dryer 4 Star Rating
    This is a very nice travel dryer, lightweight, and I really like the folding handle, which makes it very compact for packing. I used it recently during a 10 day road trip. It did an excellent job of styling my fine hair the way I like it. I downrated it 1 star for the following reason: the "hot" setting gets VERY hot so be careful with it. The low temp setting is much more gentle. You might want to start with the high setting and finish with the lower one.

    For day-to-day styling at home I prefer my Sedu Revolution 4000 but it's heavier than the Hot Tools dryer and the Sedu's handle doesn't fold. For travel, the Hot Tools dryer is much less expensive, does the job, and packs easily. Plus, if you space out and leave it in your room accidentally, you haven't abandoned an ultra-expensive dryer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2012
    / Northern CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • I Have No Clue If This Works 1 Star Rating
    I have no clue if this works because the screw used to control the voltage from 125V to 250V won't set to 250V no matter what screwdriver or other tool I use on it. I've pretty much destroyed it trying to get it to turn. I only bought this because it had dual voltage.

    If you are traveling to a country that uses 220V AC, don't even bother looking at this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 2, 2012
  • Great For The Price 4 Star Rating
    A little large for a travel dryer but powerful. I bought this mostly for everyday use. It has power without being super loud.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Travel Size And Good For The Money 3 Star Rating
    I bought this hair dryer because I was looking for something small, light, and works well. It's what I leave in my gym back and take to short over night trips. It's perfect in all those ways - small, light, and works well. Only two down sides are that it is a bit loud and the cord is long. It's a good thing that the cord is long, but there's no real "organized" manner to pack it up. It doesn't retract, and doesn't come with anything to help bundle it together. Otherwise, it's a great deal for the money!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 27, 2012
    / La Jolla, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Powerful Little Tool! 5 Star Rating
    This blow dryer went above and beyond my expectations for a small travel size blow dryer. It not only drys my hair so quickly, but it also makes my hair smooth and shiny. It's so powerful and it does not burn my hair at all! I went away with my cousin and she loved it so much i bought her one for christmas as her regular every day blow dryer. I own a Sedu blow dryer and this one is comparable to it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 28, 2011
    / Yonkers, Ny
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Small But Powerful 5 Star Rating
    I have a ton of long, thick hair that normally takes forever to dry. Using a small blow dryer will often take 15 to 20 minutes to dry. This little guy is really powerful! It dried my hair in under 4 minutes, which is fantastic! It's perfect for travel - small, folds up, and dual voltage. No more being stuck using crappy hotel blow dryers! I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 24, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name