Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer

New anti-static ionic technology increases your hair's softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair. Folding handle for travel convenience.
$41.00
$29.99
Save 27%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 102 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer (102)
Show All 102 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Hair Dryer Is Great!
    I found this dryer to be all I needed and more, it is compact, which makes it an easy travel buddy. Also, it is a powerful little dryer and I look forward to using my nice new dryer perpetually.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Small But Mighty
    Great small travel hairdryer with as much power as home. Great product
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful Little Blower
    This blower is excellent for travel, very powerful and hot for its size. You can't beat the price. I just purchased another one for my sister who used mine during a trip and commented that it was more powerful than her larger blower at home. I have to say Folica's delivery service is amazing and it was free. Don't know how they did it but I ordered on a Tuesday and received it Thursday. Deliveries are always fast, a few days, if that. Awesome, Folica.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Lightweight Hairdryer Ever!
    This dryer is lightweight, keeps the static electricity that can be so troublesome at bay, and gets my hair dry faster than other dryers I've had in the past. I use the directional attachment and it really helps with fast drying and creating volume in specific places. It also folds for ease in your suitcase. Can't say enough good things about it and for the price is competitive. If you need a new dryer, try this one!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Northern CA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Travel Dryer
    This is a very nice travel dryer, lightweight, and I really like the folding handle, which makes it very compact for packing. I used it recently during a 10 day road trip. It did an excellent job of styling my fine hair the way I like it. I downrated it 1 star for the following reason: the "hot" setting gets VERY hot so be careful with it. The low temp setting is much more gentle. You might want to start with the high setting and finish with the lower one.

    For day-to-day styling at home I prefer my Sedu Revolution 4000 but it's heavier than the Hot Tools dryer and the Sedu's handle doesn't fold. For travel, the Hot Tools dryer is much less expensive, does the job, and packs easily. Plus, if you space out and leave it in your room accidentally, you haven't abandoned an ultra-expensive dryer.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    I Have No Clue If This Works
    I have no clue if this works because the screw used to control the voltage from 125V to 250V won't set to 250V no matter what screwdriver or other tool I use on it. I've pretty much destroyed it trying to get it to turn. I only bought this because it had dual voltage.

    If you are traveling to a country that uses 220V AC, don't even bother looking at this product.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For The Price
    A little large for a travel dryer but powerful. I bought this mostly for everyday use. It has power without being super loud.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • La Jolla, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Travel Size And Good For The Money
    I bought this hair dryer because I was looking for something small, light, and works well. It's what I leave in my gym back and take to short over night trips. It's perfect in all those ways - small, light, and works well. Only two down sides are that it is a bit loud and the cord is long. It's a good thing that the cord is long, but there's no real "organized" manner to pack it up. It doesn't retract, and doesn't come with anything to help bundle it together. Otherwise, it's a great deal for the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Yonkers, Ny
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Powerful Little Tool!
    This blow dryer went above and beyond my expectations for a small travel size blow dryer. It not only drys my hair so quickly, but it also makes my hair smooth and shiny. It's so powerful and it does not burn my hair at all! I went away with my cousin and she loved it so much i bought her one for christmas as her regular every day blow dryer. I own a Sedu blow dryer and this one is comparable to it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Small But Powerful
    I have a ton of long, thick hair that normally takes forever to dry. Using a small blow dryer will often take 15 to 20 minutes to dry. This little guy is really powerful! It dried my hair in under 4 minutes, which is fantastic! It's perfect for travel - small, folds up, and dual voltage. No more being stuck using crappy hotel blow dryers! I highly recommend it.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name