Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer

New anti-static ionic technology increases your hair's softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair. Folding handle for travel convenience.
$40.00
$22.95
Save 43%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 101 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ionic Travel Hair Dryer (101)
Show All 101 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good For A Travel Dryer
    I bought this dryer because of the reviews and price. I have had other travel dryers that seemed to fry my hair and this one did a lot better.

    Pros: Small, light, good price, cool shot button. I have very thick hair, especially in the crown of my head and this dryer was able to sufficiently dry my hair.

    Cons: Low setting barely does anything, I can only use the High setting. Cool shot works, but the air is much slower than I prefer. Wish it had different heat settings, but I know that is rare for a travel dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New Glarus, Wisconsin
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer For The Constant Traveler!
    I may use this dryer more frequently than my home dryer. I am very pleased with it's performance. I travel three weekends out of four per month for the military and for personal business....even though most lodging provides a dryer. I have THICK, LONG hair that usually takes forever to dry. This is small enough to deserve the little amount of space that it takes because of how efficiently it does the job! Great purchase that I would recommend to anyone.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Little Travel Blower!
    I bought this product for an upcoming trip to Europe this summer. I've started using it to get used to. Now it's the only one I use! It dries hair so... Fast! Love it!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Italy
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Investment Yet!
    dual voltage, folds, and is compact size! it dries my hair so quickly for this little guy. i'm so glad i purchased this because i travel a lot and i don't have to use a converter. perfect for anyone who travels a lot like me and the hotel blow dryer isn't strong enough.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • TORONTO
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Small And Lightweight
    I bought this hairdryer just to use at home although it being a travel hair dryer is a plus.
    I'm not a person who blow dries my hair every day. I usually blow dry my hair after I wash my hair for about 5 minutes. I never blow dry my hair until it is completely dry but instead until its damp, and then let it air dry.

    So far, the blow dryer is really good - it is very power and left my hair feeling very soft. I noticed that my hair didn't look as frizzy as compared to my older hair dryer.
    I think the price is amazing and the fact that it folds and is so compact is an added bonus.

    It has an on/off switch for the ion technology.
    A cool shot.
    And speeds, LOW and HIGH.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy If You Need 250 Voltage
    I purchased this blow drier for an upcoming trip to Europe. It is defective. I am unable to turn the switch that converts from 125 to 250. If you are only interested in the 125 voltage for use in the U.S., then it's a great little blow drier.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed In Size
    This hairdryer is very powerful and dries my hair quickly. But I was under the impression that it would be smaller, which was the reason I purchased it. I thought it would be more compact for travel, but it turns out that the hairdryer I already had is dual voltage and more lightweight than this one. So I will take my old hairdryer on my European trip.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    What A Surprise
    I like to dry my hair upside down, that being said, be super careful with this hair dryer, my hair got sucked into the back of the dryer the first time i used it, that was a surprise, and didn't feel so great..
    Its a very powerful dryer, i just have to watch how closely i stick it to my head.
    4 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Compact Yet Powerful
    Good little hairdryer...doesn't take up a of room and does a good job.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Hair Dryer Is Great!
    I found this dryer to be all I needed and more, it is compact, which makes it an easy travel buddy. Also, it is a powerful little dryer and I look forward to using my nice new dryer perpetually.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Revolution Compact Styler Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Compact Styler

    The Sedu Revolution compact styler is a revolution in smalller sized flat irons. This styler has a compact body but plates that are much larger than other travel irons. This makes the Sedu compact styler a great flat iron plus perfect to take with you anywhere! Also, it has the convenience of dual voltage for international travel.

    34 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $70.00
    Free Shipping
  • HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

    HotSetter Ultra 05 Travel Rollers

    Dual Voltage is Perfect for Worldwide Travel! Five super size flocked rollers with Cool Touch Ends create large, smooth curls.

    Old Price: $30.00 New Price: $24.95
Server Name