Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Professional Hair Dryer

1875 watts of power with ionic technology for fast drying, increased softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair.
$46.00
$32.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 28 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Professional Hair Dryer (28)
Show All 28 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston, Texas
    2 Star Rating
    It Caught On Fire!
    Well, what a morning! I was drying my hair (with my 6 month old hairdryer) and doing everything like normal and all the sudden flames are coming out of my hairdryer. Thank goodness my husband was nearby, to help me put the flame out and to make sure my hair wasnt on fire. Just friendly warning...use it with GREAT caution!
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • MO
    2 Star Rating
    Nothing Special/doesn't Last
    I bought the dryer about 4 months ago and it was nothing special, just a dryer. But the 4th month it wont power up. Now the store wont replace it becuase 90 days have passed and they couldnt even give me product return to manufacture for replacement. Wouldnt recommend the dryer.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Campbell, Calif
    1 Star Rating
    Return Item
    This was my first experience with Folica and unfortunately the hair dryer I received would not even turn on! It was to be a gift and thankfully I tried it out before wrapping it. The ON/OFF switch was so loose that a connection couldnt be made. I immediately called customer service to report the problem and they suggested I send it back. I had to ask to be reimbursed for the shipping charges. This was to be a gift and due to the return I will not have it in time to give. I am hopeful that the replacement will operate properly.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Clifton Park, New York
    1 Star Rating
    Dangerous - Be Very Careful.
    Have been using this hair dryer for approximately ten months and totally loved it - until yesterday. I was drying my medium length hair as I always do and all of a sudden a loud "clanking" noise started coming from the dryer and I turned it off immediately. But not before pieces of glass/plastic chips came flying out of the nozzle, luckily not towards my face or eyes, that landed on our bathroom floor. Wow, that could have been in my face or eyes! I asked my husband to take a look, not that I want to repair it, but I never saw anything fly out of a dryer before and I was worried it could happen to someone else out there. It was the fan blade that broke and pieces have chipped off. The dryer has never been dropped or misused and is only used by me. I saved it in case Conair wants to check it out. I loved the product but wont consider it for repurchase. What a scare!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Centerport, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Dryer - Greater Service
    I replaced my 5 yr old Hot Tools dryer that gave out after constant use the other day with this new one. I received the dryer in 2 days and its again, the best hair dryer I have ever used. Two big thumbs up for the dryer and the fast service I received!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Good Dryer But Doesn't Last Long
    I like this dryer. Seems to work really well, but it started to go on and off due to a cord issue. I have not dropped it or wrap the cord. Would think it would last longer and I would not have to purchase another expensive dryer in such a short time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • VA
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Dryer
    Very satisfied with product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love The Blow Dryer
    its an excellent blow dryer--dries my hair fast and its not very loud--received item quickly
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh, PA
    1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money!!!
    I bought this hair dryer thinking it would be a good deal it was a good price and there were alot of features....but but I received it...EEEEE!!!....First of all it does not allow me to use my diffuser due to the shape of the nozzel...secondly as soon as I turned the power on the coils turned bright red and the thing started to smoke...i guess the bottom line was I should have spent a little more money and went for quality, because the craftsmanship of it sticks...So all you out there thinking this is a bargain....THINK AGAIN
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love The Dryer, Hate The Nozzle
    I was thrilled at the speediness of the drying and the silkiness of my hair, BUT since the nozzle is a sideways oval, I found that it flattened the top of my hair and fluffed out the bottom. Since the nozzle has that shape, you cannot rotate the concentrator attachment to correct the issue. Sadly I had to return my hairdryer as a result.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 5, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name