Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Professional Hair Dryer

1875 watts of power with ionic technology for fast drying, increased softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair.
$49.99
$24.99
Save 50%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 28 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Professional Hair Dryer (28)
Show All 28 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Gave It As A Gift To My Mom!
    I gave this hair dryer as a gift to my mom and she LOVES it. She said it is the perfect size and dries her hair in no time. This was perfect to give to her too because she loves it, and it didn't break the bank!

    Folica also shipped my order so fast that it came TWO days later! I couldn't ask for better service (from a confirmation email to a shipping email to receiving the product super fast). I will definitely purchase from this site again!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Just Ok - Nothing Special
    I've had this dryer for about a year and it already needs to be replaced (no longer gets hot). It has worked okay up til now - nothing special but basically gets the job done. I've had cheaper hair dryers that lasted much longer and did just as good of a job. Since I don't want to (and really shouldn't have to) buy a new hair dryer every year, I'll be replacing it with a different brand.

    On another note - the Hot Tools 1-1/2" curling iron I bought for my daughter is also not up to par and needed to be replaced 6 months after purchase. Based on using several different Hot Tools styling tools and not being totally happy with them, I won't be buying this brand again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good!
    I needed a small light weight hair dryer for my gym bag and this one seemed like a good choice. I like the fact that it is Ionic so my hair drys smooth and soft. I had been using the hair dryers @ the health club and was noticing that my hair would feel too coarse after drying. Once I started using this one, I noticed the difference that the ions make immediately.

    Great little addition for a reasonable cost.

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Good Dryer, But Caught On Fire...
    I loved this dryer when it worked, but the other day when I was using it, something inside of it popped and then the thing caught on fire. I dont have a receipt so I cant return it or send it in to get fixed. This is the only reason why it got 2 stars, otherwise I would have given it 5. Sooo...as much as I really liked it, Ill be buying a different brand this time around.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Worked Great For 2 Years
    This dryer worked great for 2 years. Loved the anti-static feature. This morning while drying my hair it started to smell. By the time I was done, smoke was coming out of it and it smells like burned plastic. Needless to say, its headed for the trash and Im looking for a new dryer.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    I have "tons" of thoroughly unmanageable, fly-away, static-prone hair. This is a really great dryer: dries even _my_ unruly mane quickly, without burning or singeing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Died On Me
    I did love this hair dryer. It dried my hair quickly and I felt that it was a good value.But it died in around a month I dont have a receipt so I can not return it). The switch wont work correctly anymore, can not turn it on.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I'm Happy!
    I havent had a problem at all with my dryer. Im sure there are better ones out there. However, for the amount of money spent on this one, I am VERY happy with it. It dries my hair very quickly and with NO static. I love the ION switch. My hair is fine, so flyaway and static has always been a big problem for me but not anymore. I would reccomend this product to anyone who is looking for a good dryer at a resonable price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    I Love This Dryer
    I love this dryer. I bought it to replace one I purchase a few years ago. I loved it then and love this one. No flames coming out of mine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Citrus Heights, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Dries Hair Fast
    I really like that it takes 5 min. or more less to dry my hair. It is light and small enough to travel with.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Volumizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu brings a new dimension to hair styling. Suitable for all hair types, it enhances the effectiveness of your blowdryer while protecting your hair from heat damage.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Hot Tools 1875 watt Anti-Static Ion Dryer

    Hot Tools 1875 watt Anti-Static Ion Dryer

    Hot Tools 1875 watt Anti-Static Ion Dryer features faster drying and increased moisture absorption.

    Old Price: $40.00 New Price: $34.00
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name