Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Professional Hair Dryer

1875 watts of power with ionic technology for fast drying, increased softness and shine. Helps reduce "fly away" hair.
$46.00
$32.99
Save 28%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 28 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Professional Hair Dryer (28)
Show All 28 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    this blowdrier is a dream come true! it makes my hair so straight that sometimes i dont even use my flat iron and leave it flipped cos its so shiny and healthy looking. dries hair fast and leave it soft, highly recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Springfield, Virginia
    1 Star Rating
    Beware
    Other than the fact that this dryer is extremely noisy, after owning it for just 6 months and never wrapping the cord when putting it away, the cord broke where it connected to the dryer while I was using it this morning. This caused massive sparks, a small shooting flame, tons of smoke, and a burn to my wrist. Needless to say, I am not happy with this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Boston,MA
    2 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Anti-static Professional Hair Dryer
    It dries your hair quickly, but I found that my hair was getting frizzy, but my hair is fine and curly, so its a challenge to find a really good hair dryer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, NY
    4 Star Rating
    The Best For The Price Paid
    Overall this was a great buy...this blowdryer replaced my Revlon Ion dryer which had nothing wrong with it except for the fact it weighed like 5 pounds and even though it had the ion feature it still wasnt an equivalent to how fast this one works. However if I were to make a complaint Id say I hate how the on/off switch is set up...it goes off>low>high instead of low>off>high. so its that extra click each time..I mean really do you ever use low?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Anti-static Ion Professional Hair Dryer
    I recently purchased this dryer. Every time I use it on the Ion mode, it drys for a few minutes than cuts off. I bought the dryer because of the Ion function. Save your receipt in case yours does the same. Im disapointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I puchased this hairdryer after using another brands ionic hairdryer and noticing a positive difference in dryng time and hair smoothness, compared with the results of my non-ionic dryer. I spoke with my hairdresser and she recommened this brand. I was disappointed when I received it to find the smoothness I had noted with the other dryer was missing. This Hot Tools dryer was also very noisy. I purchased a store brand ionic-ceramic for less money and am much happier.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Choise
    I have always had naturally curly hair and along with curly hair comes lots of frizz! I was amazed at how smooth and silky my hair was after drying it. Goodbye frizz, Hello shine!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Hair Dryer
    I love it! :o) Works great. Dries fast too.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name