Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush

This dryer and styler with ion technology that increases your hair's softness and shine, while it helps reduce "fly away hair".
$50.00
$32.95
Save 34%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 68 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush (68)
Show All 68 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Upstate Ny.
    2 Star Rating
    Keeps Burning Out
    I am on my third one. I wouldnt have kept trying it except I love the way my hair looks when Im done. All of them keep burning out, what a waste of money. If they could only make it with a stronger motor. Looks like I have to go back to the blow dryer and round brush. Liked the concept of all in one, but truly is poorly made.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money...
    Mine burnt out the first time I used it. I literally opened the box, plugged it in, and used it for about 5 minutes. I turned it off to move to another section of hair, and couldnt get it to ever turn on again. Really disappointing since I was on vaca and had to walk around the rest of the trip with fuzzy hair. Do NOT waste your money!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • MA
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Last
    I just sent back my second hot tools air brush, and am not sure if I will get another one. Sure, it does a great job when it is working, but you cant depend on it to last too long. I wish I had the luck that some people here seem to have had, but it looks like Im in pretty good company with the vast majority who seem to think that it is a poorly made product. I think Ill try the Babyliss brand. It is a bit more pricy, but my guess is that it will last a bit longer. Lets hope so!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    This product worked great until the motor died. I probably only used it about 6 times. Now Im back to the old hairdryer and round brush. I would ask for my money back if I had kept my receipt. I also would have only given it one star because of the short life span, but it did work great while it lasted.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Poor Design
    I beleive where the air flow of this dryer comes out,which is under your hand,constricts the flow and causes it to burn up. I used this dryer 3 times and it burned up...
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Hot Air Brush!
    I really like this hot air brush -- improved over the earlier version with the ion option, and cool shot (although you have to move the button back and forth)-- I wish it had a brush release feature so that the brush would "roll" out of my hair instead of pulling the curl out. But my hair seems smooth and keeps its shape after styling. The concentrator attachment is really wasted effort -- all I really wanted was the brush.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    love this curling brush! only problem is that end gets a little hot during use but when you get used to it, its easy to avoid touching it
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Really Like This Product
    Gets the best results compared to all the other hot air brushes Ive tried--5 or 6 brands. Always keep a back up. This product is hard to find anywhere but Folica. The only improvemnt Hot tools could make is to put a ceramic barrel on the brush. I get great, reliable results styling whether my hair is long, short or in between. Been using this tool for 7 years.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    4 Star Rating
    I Loved It
    Very great product, I loved it very much. It drys very efeectively and fast. I use it on low. It does cause my hair to have static electricity sometimes, but I love it anyway. I would definitly purchase this blowdryer again, Thank you.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NY
    1 Star Rating
    Broken When Arrived
    When it came to my door I opened it up, plugged it in and the motor started smoking. It smelled awful. It wouldnt turn on again. Had to send it back.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

    An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, 1-1/4, and 1-1/2 inch barrel size.

    134 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $32.99 - $38.99
  • Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.

    523 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $59.95 New Price: $29.99
Server Name