Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush

This dryer and styler with ion technology that increases your hair's softness and shine, while it helps reduce "fly away hair".
$50.40
$35.99
Save 29%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 68 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush (68)
Show All 68 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I love this dryer! I have been using it nearly every day since I got it. I will never use anything else. It is awesome. I cant believe it is so inexpensive!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hot Brush
    My hair is fine but stubborn, so I need a hot brush with power & grip. This hot brush has 1000W of power, plus the ionic flow prevents any static. Sometimes it gets too hot, and I have to use the low setting, but its better than anything off the shelf. It is not strong enough to dry my hair on its own (as advertised), and the nozzle attachment is useless.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Somewhat Satisfied, Not Bad For The Price, I Guess
    I am somewhat satisfied with this tool. The one major thing that is wrong with this, is that the brush falls off. It really stinks when you are doing your hair and the brush falls off. I guess its not completely terrible though. I like how it dries and curls at the same time but I wouldnt recommend this product if you are trying to straighten your hair with no frizz. It doesnt work that well for me. I have really thick hair. All in all its ok
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Broken In Less Than A Year
    After using 3-5 times a week mine broke after several months. It was not my fault and no damage was done to the item. It would not turn on. I highly recommend you spend your money on another hot air brush. Mine Conair has lasted for a couple years now with no problem.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Broken When Arrived
    This product came broken when arrived. The barrel will fall off from the handle and therefore cannot grab hair and be used. Go buy other air brush!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Alaska
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Of All Time!
    Ive had my Hot Air Brush for at least 3-4 years now and its going strong. I have several curling irons and a flat iron, all Hot Tools and I love them all but my Hot Air Brush is definitely my favorite. I use it almost daily on wet and dry hairto curl or straighten. It is fantastic! I have very fine but incredibly thick hair so this makes it possible for me to have the benefit of curling and drying in one. My hair is too long and there is too much of it to use a hairdryer and brush on my own but the hot air brush solves the problem. And, never once has my hair tangled in the bristles. They hold well but wont tangle no matter what Ive done. I would definitely recommend it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    I cant believe all the negative postings about the motor of this product. My mom has had hers for 7 years and Ive had mine for 3 years and niether of us have had any problems. I love this product and wish they would come out with one that had a bigger barrel.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Castle Rock, CO
    1 Star Rating
    What A Rip-off!
    I bought the product and was very excited about it. It worked GREAT...till it died just two months later. I only used this product 2-3 times a week and within 2 months it just quit. Of course because I didnt keep the box, I couldnt get a refund from the beauty supply store!! I was very disappointed because I did enjoy the product very much. oh well...live and learn. SAVE your boxes and receipts for this product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    The Best Product Out There, But Short Lived
    This sis by far the best product. I have gone through 3 of these already. Iv tried using other brands and they just dont work like this product does. It sounds silly, but I guess its beeter to just have to replace this about every six months!!Go figure!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent But Short Lived
    I love this product, it works better than anything else out there. But keep a spare on hand ALWAYS. It might work 6 months, it might work 10 months, but consider this a short lived appliance. That said, if only they would make a dual volt for travel, all my hair issues would be solved.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name