Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush

This dryer and styler with ion technology that increases your hair's softness and shine, while it helps reduce "fly away hair".
$50.00
$32.95
Save 34%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 68 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush (68)
Show All 68 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Have Used This Item For Two Years Now And Love It.
    This hot air brush has been a lifesaver for my hair. My hair is fine and I have a lot of it, but it tends to frizz a bit, and this airbrush makes it sleek and wavy, w/o the frizz factor. I just ordered two more. I hope they dont stop making them...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Good Idea, Too Hot
    This item arrived broken; the barrel would just fall off when in use. Even if it had stayed on though the barrel got too hot to handle. I can only imagine that it would have fried my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    2nd One Just Burnt Out
    Ive had 2 hot tools airbrushes, and the 2nd just burnt out on me. I love it for styling my hair, but I dont think its worth replacing every 6 months when I only used it about once a week.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Honolulu, Hawaii
    2 Star Rating
    Hot Tools Air Brush
    Im a hairdresser and bought this product at a beauty supply store. It worked for about 6 months then it started to quit as if it was over heating. I loved the way it tamed the frizzies, although I never used on my clients. There is no way of sterilizing it. I was about to order another one today until I started reading all the negative reviews. I have changed my mind.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Burning Motor!
    This hot air brush only lasted 1 month before all the settings except for low would not work. It started to smell like it was burning and one day the motor did actually start to burn. Good thing it wasnt touching my hair at the time because I feel it could have started my hair on fire.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2006
    Link to this post
  • WA
    1 Star Rating
    Love Gone Wrong
    once upon a time --- when I first purchased this item I was in love --- it worked beautifully on my fine hair --- then after I had used it probably no more than 6 times it started smelling like it was burning up. This is really disappointing when you spend a fair amount of money on a specialty item and it is not made well enough to last for a reasonable amount of time. I am NOT living happily ever after!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Houston,t X
    5 Star Rating
    Quick & Easy
    it takes just a few minutes to dry my hair with this and it styles my hair at the same time. this is the second one i buy. i broke the brush on the old one and the bristles on the brush are just dead by now. but never had any problems with the motor. works great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    1 Star Rating
    Great, Until It Burned Up
    This brush worked very well -- until the motor burned out. The brush lasted about six months, and was used only once or twice per week. I would save my money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Bell, California
    3 Star Rating
    Lasted A Month
    This hot air brush was great!!! It would leave my hair smooth and with lots of volume. Unfortunately, it only lasted one month, I guess the motor burned out. This was very dissapointing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    5 Star Rating
    Great Original Product!
    I purchased my only Hot Tools air brush in 1997, and it still works great! Makes my hair smoothed-out and shiny, gives it body, and I use it daily. Sorry to hear the latter models may have flaws.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

    An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, 1-1/4, and 1-1/2 inch barrel size.

    134 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $32.99 - $38.99
  • Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.

    523 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $59.95 New Price: $29.99
Server Name