Free Shipping Over $50
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush

This dryer and styler with ion technology that increases your hair's softness and shine, while it helps reduce "fly away hair".
$50.00
$32.95
Save 34%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 68 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush (68)
Show All 68 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Pa
    2 Star Rating
    Motor Burned Up Within 2 Months
    The hot air brush helped keep my hair smoother (must be the ionic feature) but the motor burned up already! I have only had it two months! And I havent straightened my hair every day...if I do straighten it, I dont wash it the next day (sometimes for 3 days) because it still looks clean. The motor sounded cheap from the first time I turned it on...and one day it just popped, the reset/GFI button tripped and turned it off, and it smelled like burned wires! So disappointing after spending so much money! Helen of Troy (the maker) agreed to replace it free but Im still paying for shipping. I would like to get a refund and get another brand but I guess Ill try another one. Hope it was just a fluke but after reading other reviews I dont think so. If it happens again Ill fight for my money back and get another brand! Plus the bristles are too short for my thick, curly hair and I have to manually wind my hair around it. My advice: dont buy this hot air brush but look for better reviews on another brand.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Twin Falls, Idaho
    1 Star Rating
    Ionic Hot Air Brush
    I bought this product in October 2005 and w/in 30 days it quit. The merchant allowed me to return it and I was given another hot air brush. Within 30 days it quit. I bought it from a beauty supply merchant and they indicated they had other customer complaints. Isnt this product supposed to be of a better quality? I would think anyone using this tool professionally would be embarrassed to have a new tool quit. I was on vacation when the first one quit and greatly inconvenienced.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    2 Star Rating
    Not As Good As It Looked
    I purchased the Hot Air Brush, and it does not perform up to my expectations. The bristles are way too short, it wouldnt even grab my hair. My hair is medium-long, and I have a lot of it. I had to wrap my hair around the brush with my hand, because the bristles wouldnt grab it. It might work for someone with short, thin hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Choice
    Ive been using this brush for a while now and this is my second one. The first purchase last about 1 -1/2 yr and then died, so I decided to order another one. I love it, it is the only thing that work perfect to straight my hair smoothly and with natural curl out style, besides the salon 2hr blow dry by hand. I have recommended this to a lot of people, specially with natural curly frizzy,corsy hair. I just wish it would last longer and maybe they can make it hotter and more powerful in the future, but definatley is much better than those flat irons outthere. Thank you
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2005
    Link to this post
  • WA
    1 Star Rating
    It Just Quit Working-waste Of Money!
    I have used the revlon brand for 12 bucks and it has 2 attachments BUT it was not ionic, and from all i hear they are better for your hair. I went to the beauty store, bought one and did not bother to save the box or receipt since in all my years this has not happened. I was out 40bucks and back to my revlon :-(
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 30, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Leo, Indiana
    1 Star Rating
    Motor Useless - Ion Technology Good
    This dryer will not last!! I am sending back the dryer for the second time to Helen of Troy. They will send a replacement but if it is past the 1yr warranty you have to pay $16.00 + shipping the product back. The motor keeps dying on these dryers in 1yr or less! (I only use the low setting.)At this point I dont even think it is worth trying a 3rd time! Im throwing it away and going to a different brand.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Morenovalley California
    5 Star Rating
    This Works Great
    Im black and I have super curly frizzy hair and when I use a regular hairdryer it does not make my hair straight like I want it to be so I brought this because of the brisles and it has a blowdryer inside which is so cool so when every time i do my hair its stick straight and I dont even need a flat iron {even though I use one anyway just to make it straight for days} so if you have thick coarse curly frizzy hair this is for you and by the way my mother is mixed so I have a little white in me but its great for all races including black people
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    I Love This
    I love this product. It does not make my naturally curly hair frizzy. It also straitens and dries my hair very fast. The only reason I didnt give it 5 stars was the barrel kept falling off until I super glued it on, now it doesnt move.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Arrived Damaged, Flimsy
    Not impressed given that the release button for the brush head was broken upon arrival. It appeared to be a very flimsy design. I have a hot brush from Revlon that cost $20 and just keeps on ticking...thought Id upgrade but this product was definitely not worth the time and money spent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Easy Styling With One Appliance
    Its two products in one. The appliance comes with two attachments. One for blowdrying and one for styling. I do like the product and enjoy the ease in styling my hair without having to hold a blow dryer and a brush at the same time. However, the barrel is only a 1 1/2 inch. I have shoulder length hair and would rather use a smaller barrelled Air Brush instead. It does the job and would recommend it for others that have fine, straight hair to add volume with ease.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

    An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, 1-1/4, and 1-1/2 inch barrel size.

    134 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $32.99 - $38.99
  • Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.

    523 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $59.95 New Price: $29.99
Server Name