Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush

This dryer and styler with ion technology that increases your hair's softness and shine, while it helps reduce "fly away hair".
$50.00
$32.95
Save 34%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 68 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush (68)
Show All 68 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Mass
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    1st One Worked Great, Last 3 Not So Much
    I used to LOVE this tool, but that was a few years ago. When my first one finally died, I bought 2 more - one for me and one for my daughter. They both had power surges and the blower lost some power on mine. It even burned a section of my hair once. Threw those two away and cautiously bought another one only because I really loved my first one and was desperate for a styler. Unfortunately, this one is defective as well and has started having power surges. I will not be buying another Hot Tools styler. Sadly, I'm now researching for a replacement. These hot air brushes are really wonderful for people with fine, long, curly, frizzy hair. I have used this type of tool for over a decade and they really do work wonders.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2014
    Link to this post
  • TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wouldn't Want To Be Without It! Wish It Were Dual Voltage!
    I love this tool and have for over a year. I used other Hot Tools and Helen of Troy pretty much identical ones (without ion technology yet) for years before. For frizzy long, fine to normal hair, it has been a dream come true. The only problem is that I travel internationally and it often doesn't work even on on converters. I would so love to have it in DUAL VOLTAGE, assuming the wattage/power remains high. The only dual voltage ones I can find are 250-300 watts and don't begin to compare to this 1000 watt tool. By the way, I did have to send one back that died quickly, but all my others have served me well. I have only had one lemon so far with Helen of Troy or Hot Tools and I use them everyday (often to touch up dry hair).

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Do Not Buy This Product
    This is an inferior product, it broke the third time i used it. It sounded "wonky" right from the get-go because when it was put on the high setting, the power surged high and low. Also impossible to change settings without using a tool or totally breaking a nail. The control is impossible to operate when you are using it. Finally it surged one last time and that was it. To add insult to injury, i had to PAY to return it ... almost $8. I paid $27 for it so it was an expensive mistake. Don't buy this!!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Santa Rosa, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Great Product Made Very Poorly
    My beautician loaned me the Hot Tools Hot Air Brush 1074 and I was able to survive and actually look well without a perm, which I'd had for many years. I loved the results with the hot air brush, so I bought one for myself, and had it for exactly twelve days when the OFF button stopped working! Obviously, I had to return it, luckily through Amazon. Having tried other similar products, where the ionizing effect was very ineffective, or the motor noise was deafening, this hot air brush is a great product but made very, horribly cheaply. Additionally, the newer one's brush bristles have been softened slightly and do not grab the hair as well as the older models. However, I kept the original brush. I'm at a loss and will probably order another 1074, hoping to win against the odds, and hoping that Hot Tools gets the message with all our returns. How about manufacturing this products in the USA; how about using higher standards where you manufacture? Hot Tools, are you listening...and do you care?
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Resaca, Ga.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Saves So Much Time And Pain!!
    Ever sense I started using this Brush I no longer have shoulder pain!! I get the hair just about dry then I pick up this bad boy!! It leaves the hair so shiny and soft. I have natural curly hair and this works so good when I want just a little bounce!!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 27, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    How Frustrating
    I absolutely love this tool, however I have already burned out the second one in less than a year! While they are not expensive (as many posts suggest), they are not dependable. I don't understand why the company will not consider improving the issue. Overall it's a great product......I just cannot continue to purchase a product that I know will at some point leave me hanging! I am not on the lookout for another similar product. Wish me luck!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2012
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Air Brush - Fantastic .
    I have used this hairdryer for years and love how it drys the hair fast and styles it at the same time. Couldn't do without it. Smooths the hair and takes out frizz......
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    I love this hot air brush. It glides through my hair when drying and dries quick. Easy to hold and use. My hair doesn't get tangled in the brush. My hair looks shiny, full and soft. I would recommend this to anyone with med. to long hair that wants full, soft hair when finished drying.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Southern Cal.
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    :-(
    I had the Hot Tools curling brush for years...LOVED IT...unfortunately i dropped it and broke it. So, in my quest to get a new one, i came across the the same type Hot Tools curling brush but this one had a Cold Shot! AAAAND a separate piece so i could use the unit as a hair drier...EVEN BETTER!! no. Unfortunately, the motor on this burnt out within 5 months of my purchasing it. A number of other reviews on it i read had the same exact problem, but i didn't listen...figured it was just bad luck. no. there is definitely something wrong with the schematics of this and it's not like i used it everday. Super disappointed...so now i got the Con Air one that i hate because the cord is only like 3' long...so back to the original Hot Tools version for me.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Easiest Way To Dry And Style Hair!
    Hot Tools Airbrush is a great product, especially for someone who wants to blow dry and style hair using just one tool. I have been using it for about 5 years and could not do my hair without it. Thanks,, Hot Tools, for a "I could not live without it" product!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

    An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, 1-1/4, and 1-1/2 inch barrel size.

    134 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $32.99 - $38.99
  • Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.

    522 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $59.95 New Price: $29.99
Server Name