Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Hot Tools

Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush

This dryer and styler with ion technology that increases your hair's softness and shine, while it helps reduce "fly away hair".
$50.00
$32.95
Save 34%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 68 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush (68)
Show All 68 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boston
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Way Better Than Helen Of Troy
    I bought two because they don't last very long (6 months) but my hair looks so amazing with it that it's worth it to me. I tried the Helen of Troy one and thought it was horrible compared to Hot Tools.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Need For A Professional Blowdry
    Thank you, Folica, for carring this wonderful brand. After years of use, my fabulous Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush finally died. I figured: just my luck, no way I'll be able to replace it after so long! And it was the best I'd ever found -- it made easy work of beautifully styling my shoulder-length mane of fine, graying hair (even tamed the little frizzy bits on the top--no easy feat). I can't recommend this product highly enough, and I'm so happy that Folica carries it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Hair Styling Tool!
    The Hot Tools styling brush is a great tool! My shorter, fine hair can't be without it. However, it does not have a very powerful motor so I would not recommend using it for complete drying. Use another dryer to get your hair only slightly damp, then use the styling brush to complete your style. Also, it's better to use the low setting, not high, or it will overheat and shut down. It will last a lot longer that way.

    I have four of these - more than anything, to make sure that I always have one! They do burn out and then you buy a new one. If you have very thick hair, it may not last as long. They aren't that expensive in the long run and I really like how they style my fine hair. I sure hope Hot Tools continues to manufacture these! Highly recommended - just take my advice!
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Sadly Disappointed
    I've used a number of the Hot Tools products - one of which I have owned for 10yrs! But this was AWFUL! It didn't grip my hair at all, it kept burning me no matter what I did, it was cumbersome. Not a fan at all. Waste of $. Don't bother.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Indianapolis
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Brush Hair Dryer
    Not all brush hairdryers are made alike. This one is awesome. It doesn't damage my hair like some of the cheaper ones. The ionizer is great. I am so glad I found this website.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite!
    this is the only hot air brush that i will every use. i have had 4 of them and they produce great results. i have naturally curly hair and this is the only tool that gives me soft curls that hold with no frizz.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Paso Robles, CA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Tool
    My roomate had this tool and after trying it once I had to buy my own. I have fine blonde hair and on day two of a blowout, I apply dry shampoo to my roots and then run this brush all over my head. The combo of the two adds great volume and elimates any oil. I also use this tool to add curl to the ends of my hair. I would not recommend using this tool to go from wet to dry hair as it would take a long time, this is better suited as a volumizer or to dry damp hair. The only other con I can think of is it is a rather loud styling tool. All in all I love this tool and highly recommend it.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great, But Doesn't Last Very Long.
    I have super thick, coarse, naturally curly/wavy hair. I use this hot air brush to dry & straighten my hair. It is the easiest and best method BY FAR for me to straighten my own hair. I suck at trying to straighten my hair with just a blow dryer and a brush, especially the back of my hair. The hot air brush gives my hair great volume! It does make it look a little "flippy", so I flat iron pieces or all of my hair depending on how stick straight I want it. My only complaint is these typically don't last very long. I usually get about a year from one. But they aren't super expensive to replace at least.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Northridge California
    1 Star Rating
    Wtf Man
    I bought it 4 $49.99 plus tax... Its my 4th one works great ...but starts to burn inside and smoke and burns out not worth it...I wish they would at least repair it....
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Dearborn, Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    Wow!
    I dont know what you all are talking about! I just got this hair dryer today (1 and 1/2) and already use it. I did blow dry it dry before using this blow dryer. OMG it was so easy to use, so fast. I wasnt sure it I miss any spot. This hair dryer only took 10 minutes to do. I love this hair dryer and want more of them!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron Best of Folica

    Hot Tools Professional Marcel Curling Iron

    An innovative, effective curling iron that features high power, instant heat for consistent, dependable results on any type of hair. Comes in 3/8, 1/2, 5/8, 1, 1-1/4, and 1-1/2 inch barrel size.

    134 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $32.99 - $38.99
  • Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    Hot Tools Professional Flat Iron

    The advanced professional flat iron (Hot Tools 1190) with 10 heat settings maintains constant temperature for non-stop smoothing with consistent quality.

    523 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $59.95 New Price: $29.99
Server Name