Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush

81 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A new concept in hot air styling tools. Features gold thermal barrel that holds heat for faster styling and drying. Removable barrel for easy cleaning.
$25.99 - $28.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 81 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush (81)
Show All 81 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is my second purchase of the hot air brush--the first one is now in my gym bag! No tangles, perfect performance--every day. The screws did come loose on the first one, but I jut put a drop of Gorilla glue in the holes and put the screws back in and it is fine. I like the smaller barrel, but with a change of hair style, am planning to buy the largest barrel size soon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CA
    1 Star Rating
    No Power
    It has a really weak little motor and hardly puts out any air at all. Im very sorry I bought it. The box was impossible to open without ripping, so I cant take it back. TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Strasburg, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I dont use it on wet hair only dry and it works very well. Its easy to use and 1.5" brush is big enough to do my mid length hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy 3/4 " Hot Air Brush
    Thanks for offering the 3/4" barrell hot air brush by Helen of Troy. It works great on my short hair. The larger brushes just didnt do the job and I am all thumbs when it comes to using a dryer plus a hair brush to get the "look" I want! Thanks again!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Wyoming
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush Review
    I bought this product for my 75 year old mother. Whenever she got her hair cut and permed she always raved about the styling brush/blow dryer combination the stylist used. Now that she has her own she tells me that it is so lightweight and so easy to use. She especially likes the bristles & the quick release button so that her hair doesnt get tangled and that she can get her hair fixed at home in half the time it had been taking her with two instruments. I have now bought one for myself and agree with her 100%. Well worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO
    1 Star Rating
    Hot Enough To Burn
    Product runs too hot; burns fingers & hair. I have to keep balancing it with the cooling mechanism while Im using it. It even has hot spots in the handle so I have to keep shifting my hand while using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Prescott, A
    5 Star Rating
    A Real Winner!
    I have very fine hair and also am lucky enough to have a cowlick. This brush really takes care of both those thingsIt gives my hair more body too. It is not noisy as some of the others are. It is only 300watts but that is sufficient.I could not be more delighted. This was money well spent.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Mom Likes It
    I bought this product for my mom. Well she has short curly hair. She likes it very much.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Hot Air Brush
    I think the Helen of Troy Thermal Hot Air brushes are awesome. I have them in different sizes. I also tried a Revlon thermal hot air brush and did not think it was as good quality as the Helen of Troy line.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Memphis, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Right Size, Right Heat For Fine Straight Hair
    My old vidal sassoon hot brush was great, but it finally died. I was using a Revlon hot brush, but it didnt get hot enough to curl my hair; the barrel was too big and the air flow blew my fine hair off the barrel. This Helen of Troy is just the right diameter to curl my straight hair (between chin & shoulder-length). The heat is enough to curl without burning, and the air flow isnt so strong that my hair flies around. I love it & wish I hadnt spent $26 on the Revlon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush

    Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush

    This dryer and styler with ion technology that increases your hair's softness and shine, while it helps reduce "fly away hair".

    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $32.95
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

    Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

    This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.

    New Price: $8.99 - $13.99
Server Name