HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush

81 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A new concept in hot air styling tools. Features gold thermal barrel that holds heat for faster styling and drying. Removable barrel for easy cleaning.
$28.99 - $31.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 81 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush (81)
Show All 81 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Fine Hair!
    I have really fine straight blonde hair, and this brush just plumps it up and gives it so much body! After spraying on some thickening lotion or mousse, I use this when my hair is damp, and I get lots of volume. Easy to use, I like the cool button to set the curls, and I have not experienced it overheating like some people have. Love it, highly recommended!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Heating
    I find that it was a little bulky to handle and I dont like having to push cool while trying to curl if it gets hot.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Love It.
    This air brush gives my shoulder length fine hair body and super shine and softness. I use my T3 blowdryer first (another fantasic product) and dry my hair until damp and then I finish with this air brush. I can now do my hair in half of the time! No more velco rollers for me! Love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Boston
    3 Star Rating
    Just Okay
    This brush worked for putting some body and a little curl into my hair. But it really didnt make my hair look smooth like a round brush and hair dryer does. After using this hot brush, my hair was kind of puffy and frizzy. It also doesnt seem sturdy enough to really get that pull that you need in order to straighten out the natural waves. Ive since gone back to just blow drying my hair and then using the chi straighter to smooth it out and get that soft, straight but with body look.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 5, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Easy To Use
    Very light waighed product, very easy to use. The hair feels natural and not overdried.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hot Air Brush
    This is a great hot air brush. It is particularly gentle to the hair. It has saved styling time in the morning when there is never enough time. Highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Newport Beach, CA
    5 Star Rating
    It Does Exactly As Stated!
    The Helen of Troy ¾" hot air brush is absolutely perfect for short, thin, fine, problem hair. My hair length is to the nape and is slightly curly with cowlicks that, without work, appear like bald spots. I am amazed at the body and style I get when I work the brush against the growth as the instructions suggest. The curl is not straightened unless I want it to be and I can control the cowlicks. My only slight negative is that the handle is a little wide for the size of my hand (ring size 4¾). Thank you again Folia for another perfectly performing product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Plano, Texas
    4 Star Rating
    Favorite Styling Tool
    I have tried dozens of different styling tools from hot air brushes to hot curlers and this one is the best in my opinion. It does the best job of forming a curl quickly and making it hold.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Easton, PA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    This is the second Helen of Troy Hot Air Brush I have owned. I used my first one every day for years and was happy when I found the same model online. If you have straight, thin hair and want some waves or curls in spots, then this is the perfect hot air brush for you! It works great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Kearney, NE
    3 Star Rating
    So Far, It's Okay.
    This hot air brush is okay, but just a little bulky for my hands to maneuver. At least it doesnst shut off before I get my hair dry and thats a big plus!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name