Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush

81 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A new concept in hot air styling tools. Features gold thermal barrel that holds heat for faster styling and drying. Removable barrel for easy cleaning.
$25.99 - $28.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 81 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush (81)
Show All 81 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Columbia, SC
    4 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush
    This is a good product if you have very short and thin hair, which I do. I particulary appreciate the soft bristles and the low wattage, as it is not damaging to the hair. I am very pleased with the product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Boston,MA
    1 Star Rating
    Not Good For Thick Hair
    it probley works good if you have thin hair, but I have thick curly hair and it didnt even get hot enough, and the brush kept spinning around when i put it through my hair. Other hot air brushes have worked for me before, but not this 1.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Hamburg NJ
    4 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Curling Iron
    I purchased this curling iron because I needed one with a smaller barrel. This iron heats up quickly and with the soft bristles holds the hair for curling without hurting my scalp. I am very pleased with this item.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Geneva NE
    3 Star Rating
    Overheating?
    I was disappointed when I tried my curling brush for the first time. I did my hair, then I shut it off to shape my hair a little. When I wanted to turn it on again, it wouldnt start. It had overheated. I like using the high setting, as it smoothes my hair easier. Now Ive been afraid to use the high setting because I dont want it to shut off mid-hairstyle.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Thermal Hot Air Brush
    Have used this brush for almost a year and love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Salem Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Thermal Hot Air Brush
    This is absoulely the best hot air brush for fine straight hair. I have tried them all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    My hair is both curly and fine, so it generally tangles quite easily in dryer/curling brushes. However, the soft bristles on this product worked wonderfully. I actually use this hot air brush to take most of the curl out of my hair. This has been the best purchase that I have made for my hair in a long while. Instead of damaging my hair twice (as my hair is fairly fragile) with using a blow-dryer and then using a flat-iron, this product handles it all at once.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Folica Air Brush
    I really like the brush. The "Cool" option helps set the curl and the "Release" button is nice so you dont pull the curl out as you remove the brush.The one thing I wish could improve: when I turn it off I cannot turn it back on in the next few minutes if I need to reset or get a spot I missed. Im sure its because the iron is hot and needs to cool off as a safety feature. I generally let the curls cool for 5-10 minutes before combing and spraying so as to keep most of the curl in. If I want to go back for a touch up the iron will not come on. Other option would be just leave it on but that keeps the noise going and keeps the iron on much longer than necessary. Then it would really overheat. Ive even moved it to the "cool" setting but the motor is still running and getting hot so that doesnt help either. Ive pushed the reset button, unplugged then re-plugged but nothing changes. Just wont come back on.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Air Brush
    I should have gotten the larger barrel because the bristles dont hold onto the hair long enough to curl.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    2 Star Rating
    Just "ok"
    When searching for a curling iron, I was excited to run across this 3/4" nylon brush iron. The price from Folica was the best I found. I have been disappointed in its mechanics. The iron over heats easily. Once that happens, it is hours and usually the next day before you can use it again. I have to consistenly change the temperature settings to finish my styling so this does not happen. Thats a pain. You should be able to turn the iron off and on without this worry. I also found the reset button to be very stiff. The brush is advertised to dry your hair. The wattage is not there, so plan on using your regular hair dryer. I would not buy another iron from this manufacturer. Sadly, I did not find another brand out there with this type of brush type and size. Ill keep looking and hope that I do.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush

    Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush

    This dryer and styler with ion technology that increases your hair's softness and shine, while it helps reduce "fly away hair".

    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $32.95
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

    Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

    This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.

    New Price: $8.99 - $13.99
Server Name