Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush

A new concept in hot air styling tools. Features gold thermal barrel that holds heat for faster styling and drying. Removable barrel for easy cleaning.
$34.25
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush features a gold thermal barrel that holds heat for faster styling and drying. A removable barrel also makes for easy cleaning.

  • Model#: 1559V1, 1554V1, 1553V1   /  
  • SKU: A8540   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Gold aluminum barrel holds heat for faster drying and styling
  • Nylon brush bristles keep hair against the aluminum barrel for exceptional drying and curling
  • Rotating thermal aluminum barrel allows tangle-free curls
  • 300 Watts
  • Innovative brush and barrel dries hair from the roots.
  • Dries hair and creates soft curls and waves in one simple step
  • Versatile multi-vents deliver more airflow.
  • Barrel locks in place for curling, unlocks for unwinding.
  • High/Low/Cool settings for all hair types
  • Cool tip
  • 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and rest functions for immersion shock protection
  • 110V for use in US/Canada
  • 1-year limited warranty
  • 3 barrel sizes:
    ¾" barrel (Model 1559V1) dries hair and creates soft curls and waves inone simple step
    1" barrel (Model 1554V1) creates soft curls and waves
    1½" barrel (Model 1553V1) for longer hair
  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush (83)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • I Love It! 5 Star Rating
    This is the second Helen of Troy Hot Air Brush I have owned. I used my first one every day for years and was happy when I found the same model online. If you have straight, thin hair and want some waves or curls in spots, then this is the perfect hot air brush for you! It works great.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 3, 2006
    / Easton, PA
  • So Far, It's Okay. 3 Star Rating
    This hot air brush is okay, but just a little bulky for my hands to maneuver. At least it doesnst shut off before I get my hair dry and thats a big plus!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2006
    / Kearney, NE
  • Helen Of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush 4 Star Rating
    This is a good product if you have very short and thin hair, which I do. I particulary appreciate the soft bristles and the low wattage, as it is not damaging to the hair. I am very pleased with the product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 6, 2006
    / Columbia, SC
  • Not Good For Thick Hair 1 Star Rating
    it probley works good if you have thin hair, but I have thick curly hair and it didnt even get hot enough, and the brush kept spinning around when i put it through my hair. Other hot air brushes have worked for me before, but not this 1.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2006
    / Boston,MA
  • Helen Of Troy Curling Iron 4 Star Rating
    I purchased this curling iron because I needed one with a smaller barrel. This iron heats up quickly and with the soft bristles holds the hair for curling without hurting my scalp. I am very pleased with this item.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2006
    / Hamburg NJ
  • Overheating? 3 Star Rating
    I was disappointed when I tried my curling brush for the first time. I did my hair, then I shut it off to shape my hair a little. When I wanted to turn it on again, it wouldnt start. It had overheated. I like using the high setting, as it smoothes my hair easier. Now Ive been afraid to use the high setting because I dont want it to shut off mid-hairstyle.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2006
    / Geneva NE
  • Thermal Hot Air Brush 4 Star Rating
    Have used this brush for almost a year and love it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 9, 2005
  • Helen Of Troy Thermal Hot Air Brush 5 Star Rating
    This is absoulely the best hot air brush for fine straight hair. I have tried them all.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 22, 2005
    / Salem Oregon
  • Works Great! 4 Star Rating
    My hair is both curly and fine, so it generally tangles quite easily in dryer/curling brushes. However, the soft bristles on this product worked wonderfully. I actually use this hot air brush to take most of the curl out of my hair. This has been the best purchase that I have made for my hair in a long while. Instead of damaging my hair twice (as my hair is fairly fragile) with using a blow-dryer and then using a flat-iron, this product handles it all at once.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2005
  • Folica Air Brush 4 Star Rating
    I really like the brush. The "Cool" option helps set the curl and the "Release" button is nice so you dont pull the curl out as you remove the brush.The one thing I wish could improve: when I turn it off I cannot turn it back on in the next few minutes if I need to reset or get a spot I missed. Im sure its because the iron is hot and needs to cool off as a safety feature. I generally let the curls cool for 5-10 minutes before combing and spraying so as to keep most of the curl in. If I want to go back for a touch up the iron will not come on. Other option would be just leave it on but that keeps the noise going and keeps the iron on much longer than necessary. Then it would really overheat. Ive even moved it to the "cool" setting but the motor is still running and getting hot so that doesnt help either. Ive pushed the reset button, unplugged then re-plugged but nothing changes. Just wont come back on.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 9, 2005
    / Dallas, TX
Server Name