Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush

A new concept in hot air styling tools. Features gold thermal barrel that holds heat for faster styling and drying. Removable barrel for easy cleaning.
$34.25 - $37.50
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 82 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush (82)
Show All 82 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Get Myself Ready For The Day Without This
    i've had several over the years, both Helens & others: i can't use the rubber-toothed ones because they get stuck in my hair (ouch!!!). The metal & silicone (?) ones are the only way i can get the kind of curl i want without getting broken-itis-arm. It's short-shrift yet lasting, & if you want volume out the wazoo you're going to get it especially if you spray the hair before inserting hot brush. Shorter hair/tighter curl~3/4" barrel; longer growth/looser curl~1 1/4" barrel: i have both. When one breaks i'm immediately replacing it~it's necessary.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2015
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!
    Had a curling brush for many, many years. Took it to Europe and it "burned up" even using a converter. Thrilled with my Helen of Troy Thermal Hot Air Brush. Beyond my expectations. Love the curl release button and the swivel cord. Thinking of purchasing a second one just as a backup!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It Was Tangle Free, But
    I had hoped for something that would dry and curl my hair at the same time. This did neither. My hair is barely to the top of my shoulders, but it took much much longer than my blow dryer (with a diffuser). And it left zero curl, no matter how many times I tried to wrap my hair around the brush, it gave it the teny tiniest little flip, that fell out almost immediately. And it burned my fingers - so it must not be very good for my hair.

    I guess I will stick to my diffuser dryer and hot rollers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Warning!!! False Advertising!!!
    REMOVABLE BARREL for EASY CLEANING. NO!! I called HELEN of TROY at
    1-800-487-7273 because I could NOT clean it. The guy said I could NOT REMOVE the BARREL. When I complained about their FALSE ADVERTISING, he said NOTHING about CHANGING it. FIND ANOTHER COMPANY to BUY FROM!!!
    18 out of 18 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Truly Tangle Free
    I PURCHASED THIS HOT AIR BRUSH BECAUSE WHEN I USE A BLOW DRYER AND A HAIR BRUSH AT THE SAME TIME IT AGGRAVATES THE CARPAL TUNNEL IN MY LEFT HAND. WHEN I BOUGHT THE HOT AIR BRUSH I WAS CONCERNED THE BRUSH MIGHT GET TANGLED IN MY FINE HAIR AND WOULD DAMAGE IT. HOWEVER, I HAVE BEEN PLEASANTLY SURPRISED THAT NEITHER HAS HAPPENED. IT IS VERY EASY TO USE AND THE BRUSH HAS NEVER DAMAGED MY HAIR. IT IS TRULY TANGLE FREE AND THE RELEASE BUTTON MAKES IT EVEN EASIER TO USE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    The Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush is a good product, but it isn't for everyone. My hair was apparently too thick and wavy for this product. I have medium length, thick, wavy, curly hair, so I need something more powerful than this to give me the salon look. This product did not heat up enough to straighten my hair at all and I used the highest setting. I had also dried and straightened my hair with my flat iron once before using this product and it still did not deliver for me. This product seems as though it is best used on fine or thin hair, definitely not thick, wavy and curly hair. I would not recommend this product for someone with my hair type (thick, wavy, curly), but I would recommend it to someone with fine or thin hair.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Salon Hair!
    I was always annoyed whenever I tried to give myself a blowout like they do at the salon. My sister introduced this to me and now I can give myself awesome salon hair. I just towel dry it a bit, put in my products, and section my hair off and start using this thing. I get excellent volume! If I want more of a straight look I just get to the ends afterwards with a flat iron and I keep my beautiful root volume. I have an extra one of these just in case the main one I use dies. I will not be without this tool!
    14 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For The Smooth Look I Wanted
    I thought this was going to be a curling iron with brushes, but it's more of a dryer that actually blows hot air through the shaft. My goal was to have a slightly lifted but smooth appearance for my fine hair. I tried it 2 times, and both made my hair curl too much for the look I was after. If you want a tossled look, this might be a good choice, as that was the result for me. I'm returning it.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Happy I Found This
    Have been looking to replace my original hot air brush which broke after many years of use. The first one I bought (a Revlon product) was terrible and I ended up throwing it out! This Helen of Troy air brush really fit the bill and is sooo much like my original air brush, I'm so happy I found it online at folica.com. I'll visit this website again.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Dryer Ever
    I recently purchased this hair dryer and it's the worst buy I've ever made. It's literally flimsy, the brush part feels like it will come off, the heat is like a warm cup of tea, WEAK. I can touch the brush-metal part without getting burned. I either got a bad dryer or it's just a bad product. I thought it'd be okay after reading all your reviews, but this is just disappointing.

    I had bought another one on this site that worked much much better but fizzled out 6 months after. I got a replacement thru the warranty until I left it somewhere. I figured I'd try a new product - WORST DECISION EVER. Returning this awful product.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name