Valentine's Day Sale

Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush

A new concept in hot air styling tools. Features gold thermal barrel that holds heat for faster styling and drying. Removable barrel for easy cleaning.
$34.25 - $37.50

Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush features a gold thermal barrel that holds heat for faster styling and drying. A removable barrel also makes for easy cleaning.

  • Model#: 1559V1, 1554V1, 1553V1   /  
  • SKU: A8540   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Gold aluminum barrel holds heat for faster drying and styling
  • Nylon brush bristles keep hair against the aluminum barrel for exceptional drying and curling
  • Rotating thermal aluminum barrel allows tangle-free curls
  • 300 Watts
  • Innovative brush and barrel dries hair from the roots.
  • Dries hair and creates soft curls and waves in one simple step
  • Versatile multi-vents deliver more airflow.
  • Barrel locks in place for curling, unlocks for unwinding.
  • High/Low/Cool settings for all hair types
  • Cool tip
  • 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and rest functions for immersion shock protection
  • 110V for use in US/Canada
  • 1-year limited warranty
  • 3 barrel sizes:
    ¾" barrel (Model 1559V1) dries hair and creates soft curls and waves inone simple step
    1" barrel (Model 1554V1) creates soft curls and waves
    1½" barrel (Model 1553V1) for longer hair
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush (83)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Wattage? 3 Star Rating
    A friend gave me a used hot air brush that I love so much, I went online to be sure I have a back-up in case it goes out. The one given to me is called a Vidal Sassoon Ionizer which I couldn't find online. I was able to see Helen of Troy imprinted in black on the handle, so I was very happy to find it online. The things I like better are that it is quieter with a better handle and setting switch. But it doesn't get near as hot as it is only 300 W vs. 1,000 W on the old one! It's gentler on my hair, but doesn't work as well. Do you make one with a higher wattage?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 16, 2016
    / California
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair
  • Can't Get Myself Ready For The Day Without This 5 Star Rating
    i've had several over the years, both Helens & others: i can't use the rubber-toothed ones because they get stuck in my hair (ouch!!!). The metal & silicone (?) ones are the only way i can get the kind of curl i want without getting broken-itis-arm. It's short-shrift yet lasting, & if you want volume out the wazoo you're going to get it especially if you spray the hair before inserting hot brush. Shorter hair/tighter curl~3/4" barrel; longer growth/looser curl~1 1/4" barrel: i have both. When one breaks i'm immediately replacing it~it's necessary.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 11, 2015
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    Had a curling brush for many, many years. Took it to Europe and it "burned up" even using a converter. Thrilled with my Helen of Troy Thermal Hot Air Brush. Beyond my expectations. Love the curl release button and the swivel cord. Thinking of purchasing a second one just as a backup!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 4, 2014
  • It Was Tangle Free, But 2 Star Rating
    I had hoped for something that would dry and curl my hair at the same time. This did neither. My hair is barely to the top of my shoulders, but it took much much longer than my blow dryer (with a diffuser). And it left zero curl, no matter how many times I tried to wrap my hair around the brush, it gave it the teny tiniest little flip, that fell out almost immediately. And it burned my fingers - so it must not be very good for my hair.

    I guess I will stick to my diffuser dryer and hot rollers.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 6, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Warning!!! False Advertising!!! 1 Star Rating
    REMOVABLE BARREL for EASY CLEANING. NO!! I called HELEN of TROY at
    1-800-487-7273 because I could NOT clean it. The guy said I could NOT REMOVE the BARREL. When I complained about their FALSE ADVERTISING, he said NOTHING about CHANGING it. FIND ANOTHER COMPANY to BUY FROM!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2014
  • Truly Tangle Free 5 Star Rating
    I PURCHASED THIS HOT AIR BRUSH BECAUSE WHEN I USE A BLOW DRYER AND A HAIR BRUSH AT THE SAME TIME IT AGGRAVATES THE CARPAL TUNNEL IN MY LEFT HAND. WHEN I BOUGHT THE HOT AIR BRUSH I WAS CONCERNED THE BRUSH MIGHT GET TANGLED IN MY FINE HAIR AND WOULD DAMAGE IT. HOWEVER, I HAVE BEEN PLEASANTLY SURPRISED THAT NEITHER HAS HAPPENED. IT IS VERY EASY TO USE AND THE BRUSH HAS NEVER DAMAGED MY HAIR. IT IS TRULY TANGLE FREE AND THE RELEASE BUTTON MAKES IT EVEN EASIER TO USE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2014
    / Illinois
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not For Me 2 Star Rating
    The Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush is a good product, but it isn't for everyone. My hair was apparently too thick and wavy for this product. I have medium length, thick, wavy, curly hair, so I need something more powerful than this to give me the salon look. This product did not heat up enough to straighten my hair at all and I used the highest setting. I had also dried and straightened my hair with my flat iron once before using this product and it still did not deliver for me. This product seems as though it is best used on fine or thin hair, definitely not thick, wavy and curly hair. I would not recommend this product for someone with my hair type (thick, wavy, curly), but I would recommend it to someone with fine or thin hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Salon Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I was always annoyed whenever I tried to give myself a blowout like they do at the salon. My sister introduced this to me and now I can give myself awesome salon hair. I just towel dry it a bit, put in my products, and section my hair off and start using this thing. I get excellent volume! If I want more of a straight look I just get to the ends afterwards with a flat iron and I keep my beautiful root volume. I have an extra one of these just in case the main one I use dies. I will not be without this tool!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 11, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Not For The Smooth Look I Wanted 2 Star Rating
    I thought this was going to be a curling iron with brushes, but it's more of a dryer that actually blows hot air through the shaft. My goal was to have a slightly lifted but smooth appearance for my fine hair. I tried it 2 times, and both made my hair curl too much for the look I was after. If you want a tossled look, this might be a good choice, as that was the result for me. I'm returning it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2013
    / Seattle, WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Happy I Found This 4 Star Rating
    Have been looking to replace my original hot air brush which broke after many years of use. The first one I bought (a Revlon product) was terrible and I ended up throwing it out! This Helen of Troy air brush really fit the bill and is sooo much like my original air brush, I'm so happy I found it online at folica.com. I'll visit this website again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 18, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name