Free Shipping Over $50
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush

80 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A new concept in hot air styling tools. Features gold thermal barrel that holds heat for faster styling and drying. Removable barrel for easy cleaning.
$25.99 - $28.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 80 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush (80)
Show All 80 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Dallas
    Hair
    White
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great If It Would Not Break!
    I love this Hot Air Brush; this is my third time I have purchased it. It works wonders with my frizzie hair to both smooth it and put curls in it. However some of the plastic on the body is not sturdy. The first one lost the screws that held the brush to the body and on the second one the ring around the handle cracked. But I just keep ordering it because it works on my hair and is so easy to use.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Oak Park, CA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Hair Styling Tool!!!!!
    This is my FAVORITE styling tool!!! I used to blow dry and style my hair with a thermal brush and it would take forever! Now all i have to do is just blow dry a little bit and then use this and oh my goodness I've never been so happy with the results! My hair is silky and smooth and shiny!!! Definitely a repurchase and a I strongly recommend it!!!
    17 out of 23 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Oak Park, CA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Hair Styling Tool!!!!!
    This is my FAVORITE styling tool!!! I used to blow dry and style my hair with a thermal brush and it would take forever! Now all i have to do is just blow dry a little bit and then use this and oh my goodness I've never been so happy with the results! My hair is silky and smooth and shiny!!! Definitely a repurchase and a I strongly recommend it!!!
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Didn't Work Well For Me But My Daughter Liked It
    I found this curler hard to handle, but it did work as advertised.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Hot Air Brush Is Great
    My first impression when it arrived wasn't great, as the button that turns it on and off was actually off and loose in the box. I was able, though, to snap it back on easily and use the brush.
    It is truly tangle free and it does dry my hair without the excess heat of a regular dryer hitting my scalp as much. I like it a lot and would definitely recommend it.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • AZ
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Try It ... You'll Like It!
    I have used this model for approximately 10-12 years (maybe even longer) and I LOVE IT! I have colored, fine, straight hair and change my style and length quite often. This styling brush works wonderfully without causing damage and I use it on a daily basis (and often more than once a day). Your hair will not tangle and actually smooths out frizzy ends, and you can make perfect curls if needed. I would highly recommend it to anyone who, like me, has not been able to conquer the task of using a brush and blow dryer. I have all three sizes to use depending on the style. For years, I spent a fortune trying to find the perfect styling brush and finally found it. Please, please, please Helen of Troy -- do not discontinue making this product.
    P.S. Thank you Folica for carrying this line of brush. For quite some time now, I have not been able to find it anywhere in a salon and/or beauty supply store in the Phoenix metro area.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Lakewood, CO
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Nice Tool, Yet Not Like My Old Hot Tool...
    I replaced my old Hot Tool brush/dryer because he kept breaking BUT when it was working I was able to style my hair the way I like it. With my new Helen of Troy, I am having to practice a bit to get used to it. It has a great feature to release your hair, and it has 3 settings low , high and cool. You can get a great curl, by setting it to high, then back to cool. I ordered the medium barrel, and I have fine, wavy hair. It works well for fine hair...doesn't grab and pull. I hope to keep improving on using this tool. I have a tough time getting the volume I got from my Hot Tool.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Just What I Was Looking For!!
    I really like this brush--I've bought so many different kinds but this one really dries and curls my hair quickly and nicely!! I have arthritis and have trouble styling my hair so this brush helps a lot. My only complaint is that my hand slides on the brush handle when I'm styling my hair --maybe a better grip non-slip handle would be an improvement. Other than that, I do like the brush and will probably buy other sizes.
    11 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loving It!!!
    I bought a hot air brush because I never mastered the big round brush with the hair dryer thing. My hair would get really tangle but I always wanted to achieve the blow dry hair style that my stylist would do after a cut. The hair brush achieves that look and then more. I have long and a lot of hair so I was worried about the tangles. But the brush is so easy to use and gives me a nice wave and sexy volume. I LOVE IT! AND it does not even take me 10 minutes even with my hair being damp. I am NOT a hair stylist nor one of those women who knows how to put on their MAC make up perfect. I am just a woman who loves to have nice hair. The hot hair brush is really awesome and I will (and have) recommended it to anybody.
    16 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boise, Idaho
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    At Least 3 Tools In One
    Awesome dryer - curls or straightens - whatever you need or want. Never tangles and has lasted forever (several years - at least 5 as of December 2011)! In fact, my bristles are about gone and I had to use some heavy-duty tape to stabilize the barrel, but it still is going strong!! Until recently, you could turn it on and off while in use without having to wait for it to cool before it would start again. I have two new backups and am going to order another one. It is truly the best curler/straightener/dryer out there. I also use use it on my dry hair for touchups. Seriously - I absolutely love this product.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 15, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

    Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

    This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.

    New Price: $8.99 - $13.99
Server Name