Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush

80 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A new concept in hot air styling tools. Features gold thermal barrel that holds heat for faster styling and drying. Removable barrel for easy cleaning.
$25.99 - $28.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 80 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush (80)
Show All 80 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Curling Hot Air Brush
    Exactly what I was looking for and the description and picture of item was correctly stated and shown.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    White
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Advised Not To Use
    I have worn my hair super-short almost all my life, in basically the same style for the past 30 years. Recently I grew it out for six months (kicking and screaming every day, lol) specifically to get a different super-short style I fell in love with, which has a long asymmetrical bang that requires "a little volume at the crown." I bought this styling tool because of the review from the woman with the fine/thin hair and dislocated shoulder who said she could use it with only one hand (I have a disabled arm, and have NEVER been proficient with either a curling iron or a blow-dryer + round brush).

    When I brought this tool in to my stylist so she could teach me how to use it she told me firmly NOT to use it; she said ALL tools of this type are TERRIBLE for all types of hair, but ESPECIALLY for fine/thin hair.

    So I really don't know if it works or not, and would definitely return it if I hadn't already discarded the packaging :(
    16 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    great service, and best hair air brush ever i had
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 17, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Lexington, KY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Do Without It!
    I love the 3/4 hot air brush! Wouldn't live without it! I was using a 1" brush but since my hair is a bit shorter now, I needd something smaller. It makes my hair so shiny, gives me SO much body and even some soft waves/curles if that is what I desire.

    When I don't use one of these and just blow dry my hair it's really flat, thin and lifeless.

    I would highly recommend these for anyone with fine hair.

    I'm going to order another soon so I have it for travel!!
    21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hot Air Brush
    I have been using Helen of Troy hot air brush for years, but the one I had for at least 10 years broke. Actually, it fell off a shelf, otherwise would still be using it! I love the way it gives my hair body and volume, very easy to manage for days afterward. Don't even need a volumizing product with it! This is the best styling tool and I wouldn't want to be without it! Thanks, Helen of Troy for an awesome product!
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great When You Only Have One Arm To Work With.
    Broke my collarbone and could NOT fix my hair. My daughter bought me this product thinking it would help. It's been such a lifesaver....I can fix my whole head of hair with one arm/hand and it looks just fine. Bought one for my two-armed sister to try, too.
    20 out of 22 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Central Coast, Ca
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Gave Me Frizz!
    Takes forever to dry hair, left my hair extremely frizzy! Don't recommend it for people with fine curly hair.
    12 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Central Coast, California
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Did What It Was Supposed To Do But Left My Hair Frizzy!
    I don't recommend this product if you have thin curly hair because it leaves it very frizzy! Other than that, it did what it was supposed to do.
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Did Not Perform As Anticipated
    I was so disappointed with this curling tool. For one thing I was not looking for a brush drier. I just wanted an electric curling brush, without the drier function. It did not grab my hair as I thought it would, and my hair did not curl or wave with this. brush. My hair is fine and I wear it in a feathered back style. I used to own a bristle 1 1/4" barrel electric brush that swiveled as I ran it through my hair for perfect feathering. unfortunately, it wore out and I was never able to replace it with another exactly like it.
    13 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy
    Thanks for the opportunity to say how I feel about the product I purchased from you . Firstly the service was great However when I received the brush i discovered it was fitted with a plug that was not suitable to N Z standards and could not be altered and the currency was not compatible to N Z I was most upset and angry as to ship the brush out was expensive to say the least I feel it is almost ridiculous to send it back because of the cost The brush was only such a small part of the total cost . I think these things should be pointed out to the consumer. I never gave it a thought .Being elderly and not familiar with these things .I am truly disappointed , as the brush was exactly what I wanted . Perhaps there is an adaptor over there that could make it work here . Thanks. I will be all the wiser next time.?????
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

    Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

    This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.

    New Price: $8.99 - $13.99
Server Name