Free Shipping Over $50
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush

78 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A new concept in hot air styling tools. Features gold thermal barrel that holds heat for faster styling and drying. Removable barrel for easy cleaning.
$25.99 - $28.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 78 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush (78)
Show All 78 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Las Cruces, NM
    3 Star Rating
    Great Air Brush, Poor Quality
    I loved this air brush - for the 9 weeks that it worked. When it worked it made my hair smooth and and shiny without split ends. Then one morning I went to turn it on and the motor just started smoking. Talk about disappointment!
    16 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami,fla Usa
    1 Star Rating
    Poor Results From This Airbrush
    i was highly disappointed with the results that i got from this airbrush.The heat was rather lukewarm and i'm sure that this had a lot to do with the results from the curl. i would not recommend the appliance to anyone.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Wimpy, Really Wimpy
    I agree with the other reviewer re lack of power. I'm probably clumsier than average, and I find it really easy to burn myself with this thing, much more so than any other hair appliance (and I have a lot). The barrel also releases way too easily; I've got coarse frizzy hair and it can just rip that thing right off. It works the best to roll my ends under and that's about it.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Manassas
    1 Star Rating
    Tangles Galore
    The curl release button DOES NOT WORK. instead your hair will just stay tangled in the brush and if you have long hair this is definitely not for you. terrible product, complete waste of money.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent For Fine Hair
    If you have fine hair this is the brush for you. Yes, the watts are low at 300, but its all you need for fine hair. My previous hot air brush ran so hot, I could only use it for a few seconds before it would begin to burn my head. I love this one.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hialeah, Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Weak Motor
    I am upset that I bought this. Dont waste your money. It has hardly any power and takes too long to dry your hair. The high setting on this was lower than the low setting on aany normail hair dryer.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hialeah, Florida
    1 Star Rating
    Weak Motor
    I am upset that I bought this. Dont waste your money. It has hardly any power and takes too long to dry your hair. The high setting on this was lower than the low setting on aany normail hair dryer.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This is my second purchase of the hot air brush--the first one is now in my gym bag! No tangles, perfect performance--every day. The screws did come loose on the first one, but I jut put a drop of Gorilla glue in the holes and put the screws back in and it is fine. I like the smaller barrel, but with a change of hair style, am planning to buy the largest barrel size soon.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2008
    Link to this post
  • CA
    1 Star Rating
    No Power
    It has a really weak little motor and hardly puts out any air at all. Im very sorry I bought it. The box was impossible to open without ripping, so I cant take it back. TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Strasburg, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I dont use it on wet hair only dry and it works very well. Its easy to use and 1.5" brush is big enough to do my mid length hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 1, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush

    Hot Tools Anti-Static Ion Hot Air Brush

    This dryer and styler with ion technology that increases your hair's softness and shine, while it helps reduce "fly away hair".

    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $32.95
  • Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost

    Moisturizing Heat Protecting Boost from Sedu gives thirsty hair the moisture it needs. It buffers the heat from blow dryers, curling irons, flat irons, and hot rollers, while enhancing the effectiveness of each. Leaves your hair soft, shiny, and smooth. Ideal for all hair types.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $8.99
  • Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

    Helen of Troy Professional Curling Brush

    This quality brush iron has been designed and tested for performance, durability and handling ease.

    New Price: $8.99 - $13.99
Server Name