ExpressShipping
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush

81 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A new concept in hot air styling tools. Features gold thermal barrel that holds heat for faster styling and drying. Removable barrel for easy cleaning.
$28.99 - $31.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 81 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-free Thermal Hot Air Brush (81)
Show All 81 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston, TX
    4 Star Rating
    Changes From Old Style For The Worse
    My old Helen of Troy hot brush looks just like this and they have made changes. The bristles are softer and do not hold my fine, short hair as well. Also on the old brush, you could take out two screws and soak the brush to remove product. The screws are now rivets. The instructions say when product builds up to wipe it off with a damp cloth. That doesnt work very well at all. This is another case of "new and improved" for the worse. I havent found a better hot brush, so I am using it, just wish they had left the old design alone! At least take the advertising off the package that says the brush is removable
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Prescott, A
    5 Star Rating
    Very Happy This Is Brush
    This brush does the trick. Just what I needed for this fine hair with a cowlick to boot. The cowlick does not part off like it used to. And it gives my hair more body.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    5 Star Rating
    Salon Qaulity
    I love, love, love this dryer/curler. It gives my medium length hair the smoothness that I want without burning it. I learned about it from my sister who has her hair done at a high class salon in Atlanta.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Salem Oregon
    5 Star Rating
    Thermal Hot Air Brush
    This brush is wonderful for fine straight hair. It gives my hair twice the body of any hot hair brush I have tried, and I have tried them all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Independence, MO
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It!!
    I have an average amount of baby fine hair worn in a wedge. I want some volume and I want to get ready quick! This has been the BEST curling iron/dryer I have found. I tried about 3 others before I found this and like it so well I have it in 2 sizes and recently ordered 4 more of the one I cant live without. I have no complaints!!It doesnt eat your hair and and mine has never shut off from overheating.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Albuquerque, NM
    Hair
    Synthetic Hair
    Short Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It! Love It! Love It!
    I have very fine, short , permed hair that I have been curling with a curling iron for YEARS. With this product, I have more body and softer curls than ever before!! And in less time!! I just use it on damp hair, curl opposite of growth like recommended and use a little texurizer after. Best purchase Ive made in a long time!! Thanks Folica!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Hair Air Brush
    Like this product very much. Worth the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • VA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Hot Air Brush For Fine Hair
    I have very fine hair and this brush works great. When I first ordered it I was a little concerned, but thought I would give it a try. I am glad that I did. The bristles are flexible and not stiff as I had expected and does not leave my hair looking frizzled. It is a very good product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Get What You Pay For...
    I have tried several curling brushes, and quite frankly I havent found any that are of the quality of my old Conair which lasted for years. This Helen of Troy brush works ok. It gets hot, but it will only go to one setting other than cool. It is cheaply built and I dont expect it to last...well see.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Herndon, VA
    2 Star Rating
    Not Much Hot Air
    I was very disappointed with this hot air brush. There was little or no air being blown through the brush so it virtually did nothing to my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name