Free Shipping Over $50
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$27.95 - $29.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 102 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (102)
Show All 102 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • St. Augustine, FL
    4 Star Rating
    3+ Years Happy
    I have been using a Helen of Troy blower brush for over 3 years. I am ready for a new one and will be buying the same product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canby, OR
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    After just a few uses the brush has started to get rickety, that is, parts of the brush are coming loose and it looks like it will get worse and worse. This is something I will be using on a daily basis and I did not expect this lack of quality for price paid.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Tyler, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Hotair Brush
    This is an extremely great product - I would recomend it for the novice in doing a style. It is a comfortable tool to hold and produces great results.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas Nevada
    3 Star Rating
    The Only Problem Is It Shuts Down Too Much!
    I love the design and how it combs through my long, course, curly hair! I am rating it average because it shuts down too often (sigh). Dont use this product if youre in a hurry. It usually shuts down 3-4 in the course of one styling session. I dont believe Id buy this product again because it is too aggravating (for me) to wait five minutes for it to cool down.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Martinez, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Understanding The Problem
    I agree, the on and off again issue is annoying. I also agree that this is the best model for me, creating my favorite results. I learned that to keep my brush running all the time it requires regular cleaning. Here are the details: The brush has a protective thermal switch. When the dryer is clean, more air moves through the unit keeping it cool. However, as hair and debris collect on the units ventalation port, the air flow is restricted and the brush heats up. This causes the thermal cut-out switch to automatically shut the dryer down until a lower temperature has been achieved. If I dont have time to clean it and I just have to get it working fast, I blow my cool breath through the unit accelerating its cool down time. Good Luck!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 4, 2005
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    3 Star Rating
    Cool Down Before Restarting?
    Love this product except for the problem others note with it running continuously. Im on my third one - but each one, after about a month of flawless performance, begins either shutting off during use or refuses to start back up if I turn it off, then turn it back on. If I let it rest for about ten minutes, it will come back on (but what a hassle when youre rushing to get to work in the morning!). It is an irritating glitch - wish it could be fixed because I have never found a comparable product for styling long hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 6, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Tangle-free Hot Air Brush
    So far, this has been the best product....combo curling brush and dryer. Its much better than other brands....and I bought a second in case theres ever a problem with the first.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    2 Star Rating
    Hot Brush Died
    I loved the hot air brush when I first got it in Augustof 2004, but it just wouldnt start up one morning inJanuary 2005. I expected it to last longer than this. So Im using my old Clairol hot air brush which is stillgoing after many years. Dont think Ill try HOT again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    2 Star Rating
    Stops Working After A Couple Of Minutes
    I like the type of non-bristle hot air brush as it is easy on your hair, but it shuts down after a few minutes of use, even on bone dry hair that I was trying to style, not even trying to dry!! I have returned the product twice and the same thing happened with the third one. I am off to try another brand.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • El Paso, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I agree that this is one of the best hot air brushes Ive ever used. But it does increase the static in my hair. I live in the desert - so maybe thats why.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name