Steal Of The Day PINK50
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$27.95 - $29.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 102 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (102)
Show All 102 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love Mine, But...
    ...unfortunately it does overheat TOO quickly! I have thin hair, and blow dry my hair about 80% dry with a regular hair dryer. I then section my hair off and finish it with my Helen of Troy Hot Air Brush. It works great until Im about half-way done. Then it wont turn on again. I have to wait a bit for it to cool and eventually it turns out.Maybe I just need another as a "backup". I really have no complaints other than it overheats too quickly/easily.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Toledo, Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Great Styling, But Short Life Span>>>
    This is a great styling tool, however, after using it moderately for only 6 months it ceased working. Hopefully, the manufacturer will re-design this styler in order to increase its functional time span.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Great Work Until It Melts...
    I have had three of these, so far, and love to use them. Its easy to use and easy on my hair but, two have already melted on my hair. Thats not a perfected product. It must have a flaw in the heat element.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • OKC, OK
    2 Star Rating
    Usefulness
    This product would be perfect IF:(1) it had enough wattage to actually dry hair,(2) the brush could be removed for drying, and(3) it had a longer life-span.As it is, I would not recommend it to potential buyers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Motor Burns Out After Only 6 Months
    I just want to report that I, too, love what this tool does for my hair (thin, straight), but the quality of the tools inner parts must be poor, because the tool burns out after 6 months of everyday use. I partially dry my hair first with a blow-dryer. Hot-air brushes are hard to find. I wish the manufacturer would address this short-life problem.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    It Dies So Fast.
    Ive gone thru this 4 times. My stylist recommended me this, cos its non drying and healthier for your hair. Especially if you have thin, fine, straight, flat hair like me. Its pretty good for creating natural wavy look. But it dies so fast. If you use this almost everyday, it will gives you about 3 or 4 months life span. It will shuts off by itself, and then on again after 5 minutes and works for 2 minutes, stop again. Soon, it dies forever. ANNOYING!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • PA
    3 Star Rating
    Great Styling, Poor Quality
    Its hard to give this a rating. Styling wise, this is the best hot air brush I have used. It dries my hair fast and my hair has great body. Also, I my hair doesnt get damaged the way it did when I used a standard blow dryer and brush. However, as others have noted, it doesnt last but a few months! I have gone through 4 in the last year and a half. They only last 4-6 months. Now, I have short hair and it only takes at most 10 minutes to do so it isnt like Im using for 1/2 hour+ a day. It starts by shutting off after a few minutes then just stops turning on altogether. But, it does a fantastic job styling...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Thousand Oaks, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Styling, Not Drying
    For those who complain that it takes forever for them to dry their hair with this product, I dont think hot air brushes are for going from wet to dry. Ive been using them for years, and I blow my hair semi-dry quickly with my regular dryer, and then finish styling with this brush. It works fabulously well, and is so much easier than a curling iron for getting a nice, soft style.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Hot Enough To Do The Job
    Takes too long to dry my fine, curly hair. Like most hot air brushes, its just not hot enough to do the job adequately. Im still looking for one thats right for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    I love the Helen of Troy Hot Air Brushes. I have 2 of them (different sizes). My hair never gets tangled and they dry my hair a lot quicker than using a hair dryer and brush.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name