Valentine's Day Sale

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$30.00 - $32.00

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features a soft-grip textured handle and an 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord.

  • Model#: 1574R, 1579R   /  
  • SKU: A8572   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating vented barrel releases tangle-free curls
  • Texturized soft-grip handle for a more comfortable and secure feel
  • Locking barrel switch locks in place for curling and unlocks for unwinding
  • Flexible, ball-tipped bristles gently grip hair, softly rest against your head
  • High / low heat settings for all hair types
  • Cool tip
  • Removable brush sleeve for easy cleaning
  • 8-foot tangle-proof swivel power cord
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and reset features for Immersion Shock Protection
  • 250 Watts
  • ¾" barrel (Model 1579R) for full bodied curls
  • 1" barrel (Model 1574R) for full curls and waves
  • 1½" barrel (Model 1573R) for full curls and body
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Plug Type: GFI
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (104)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Not Hot Enough To Do The Job 2 Star Rating
    Takes too long to dry my fine, curly hair. Like most hot air brushes, its just not hot enough to do the job adequately. Im still looking for one thats right for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2008
    / Denver, CO
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Excellent Product 5 Star Rating
    I love the Helen of Troy Hot Air Brushes. I have 2 of them (different sizes). My hair never gets tangled and they dry my hair a lot quicker than using a hair dryer and brush.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 6, 2008
  • Great Brush 5 Star Rating
    i suffer with arthritis this brush makes my hair mucheasier to manage, curling my hair is great. i am planning to purchase another one just to have it on hand.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 28, 2008
    / Staten Island, New York
  • This Is A Toy Dryer! 1 Star Rating
    I dont think this is for thick or kinky hair.I attempted to dry my hair and it took FOREVER!!!! dont buy this if you have really thick hair!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2008
    / Southern CA
  • Terrific Product 5 Star Rating
    I have used the 3/4" and 1" models for years and like them both very much for drying and styling at the same time. The 3/4" model is hard to find in the area stores so I was delighted to find it online at Folica.com. I believe it is the best product of its kind - it handles two styling jobs at one time.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 25, 2008
    / Mount Prospect, IL
  • Excellent Product 5 Star Rating
    The best hot air brush on the market. I keep buying them in case Helen of Troy ever discontiues this model/size.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 14, 2008
    / El Paso, TX
  • Hot Air Brush Return 4 Star Rating
    This product seemed to be of excellent quality. I plugged it in and it heated very quickly. I returned it because it was not the syle I was looking for and I decided it wouldnt work well for my purposes. Folica notified me when they received the return and refunded my purchase price quickly. Nice company to do business with.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 7, 2008
    / Oroville, CA
  • Love The Way This Handles... 4 Star Rating
    This Hot Air Brush feels great in the hand. It is easy to use and adds luster and fullness to my hair. I wish I had discovered this years ago. Had hoped it would be dual voltage, but it wasnt. Thus, 4 stars instead of 5. I wound up buying a hot air brush in Italy, and Ill keep that one for future European travel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 15, 2007
    / CA
  • Great Buy 4 Star Rating
    Better than any other model I have ever owned -- well worth the price --even if it should break, I would definitely buy another --made my morning hairstyling much simpler and I get great results

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2007
  • 1/2 Inch Hot Air Brush Roller 5 Star Rating
    I have had trouble locating a small brush roller in our areal and so was so very pleased to find one online. The service was so prompt I received it much sooner than expected.Thank you

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2007
Server Name