Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$30.00 - $32.00

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features a soft-grip textured handle and an 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord.

  • Model#: 1574R, 1579R   /  
  • SKU: A8572   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating vented barrel releases tangle-free curls
  • Texturized soft-grip handle for a more comfortable and secure feel
  • Locking barrel switch locks in place for curling and unlocks for unwinding
  • Flexible, ball-tipped bristles gently grip hair, softly rest against your head
  • High / low heat settings for all hair types
  • Cool tip
  • Removable brush sleeve for easy cleaning
  • 8-foot tangle-proof swivel power cord
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and reset features for Immersion Shock Protection
  • 250 Watts
  • ¾" barrel (Model 1579R) for full bodied curls
  • 1" barrel (Model 1574R) for full curls and waves
  • 1½" barrel (Model 1573R) for full curls and body
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Plug Type: GFI
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (104)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Fullness For Fine Hair 5 Star Rating
    Ive been looking for a long time for this kind of dryer and finally went on line to find just the right one. The Helen of Troy tangle-free hot air brush has given my fine hair so much more fullness! Ive been using hot air brushes for the last 15 years. This one is by far the best hot air brush Ive ever owned. Ill know just where to go to get a new one if it ever wears out!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2007
    / Lake Geneva, WI
  • Best Product For Thick Hair 5 Star Rating
    I worked at the front desk of a hair salon and kept seeing this product fly off the shelf. Finally I decided to try it myself, and it was fantastic! I had never gotten the hang of using a round brush and hair dryer at the same time, and this fixed my problem. When I finally had to replace it, I tried another brush with flexible bristles and it was awful. It wouldnt hold my thick hair. I returned it immediately and went back to my trusty friend. Ill never make that mistake again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2007
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • Hot Air Brush 5 Star Rating
    I am very enthused about my new Helen of Troy hot air brush. It makes setting my hair much simpler. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2007
    / Grand Rapids, Minnesota
  • Hot Air Brush 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this curling iron for a long time, and finally replaced it after many years of use. I even take it along when I travel. My hair is long and very fine so I dont need to spend time using a blow dryer. I love this productso much that I purchased one for my friend. It works well for touch ups too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2007
    / Pollock Pines, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair / Long Hair
  • A Very Good Product 5 Star Rating
    I travel several times a month in my job as a flight attendant. The Air Brush works well using a converter when I happen to be in Europe. One caution however, be careful not to cover the air intake grill at the base of the handle with your hand while in use as this may cause the thermal protection to stop the motor and heating element. Another tip, keep the intake clear of lint. I use the vacuum cleaner hose once every couple of months to remove any lint build up. This is a unique product and has served me well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2006
    / Minneapolis, MN
  • I Love This Product! 5 Star Rating
    I love this product! I had another one of these for years (10+) and it was still working, but did not come apart to clean so cleaning was a pain. This new one is so easy to clean. I too, have short fine hair and this hot air brush works great and makes my hair look thicker. Ill buy another one in the future.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2006
    / Broken Arrow, Ok.
  • My Favorite 5 Star Rating
    I was elated to find this curling iron on the internet. I had one for nine years and when it stopped working, I didnt think I would be able to find another. I first purchased a similar model nine years ago at my hairstylist and have since moved away. Its been my favorite hair styling tool for years. Its easy to use, I wait for my hair to be almost dry (or quick dry it with a blower) and use the curling iron to style curls into my hair. Its fast and easy. Thanks, Folica, for making my search for its replacement quick, easy and with no hassles. This new iron/dryer is just like my old faithful and I hope to get a number of years of service from it as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2006
    / Villanova, PA
  • Helen Of Troy Hot Air Curling Brush 1 Star Rating
    This is the worst hot air curling brush ive ever had. If you turn it off..you have to wait for it to cool down to start it up again. It tangled my hair so bad i almost had to cut it out plus it has actually burned my hair off in spots.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 13, 2006
  • Wonderful For Fine Hair 4 Star Rating
    This is my second one. I used the last one for 4 years and it finally wore out. I couldnt find one locally so I got on the computer and began looking. Thank a million for helping me locate the new one. I have real problem hair and this tool works great for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2006
    / Florida
  • Can't Live Without It! 5 Star Rating
    I have used this product for years. I have worn out 3 of them and cant find them in any of the retail stores anymore. I especially like the smaller 3/4" barrel and drying and styling at the same time. Im buying 3 on-line this time -- one for use, one for travel, and one for a spare.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2006
    / Littleton, CO
Server Name