25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$30.00 - $32.00

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features a soft-grip textured handle and an 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord.

  • Model#: 1574R, 1579R   /  
  • SKU: A8572   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating vented barrel releases tangle-free curls
  • Texturized soft-grip handle for a more comfortable and secure feel
  • Locking barrel switch locks in place for curling and unlocks for unwinding
  • Flexible, ball-tipped bristles gently grip hair, softly rest against your head
  • High / low heat settings for all hair types
  • Cool tip
  • Removable brush sleeve for easy cleaning
  • 8-foot tangle-proof swivel power cord
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and reset features for Immersion Shock Protection
  • 250 Watts
  • ¾" barrel (Model 1579R) for full bodied curls
  • 1" barrel (Model 1574R) for full curls and waves
  • 1½" barrel (Model 1573R) for full curls and body
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Cord Length: 8 Foot
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (107)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love The Way This Handles... 4 Star Rating
    This Hot Air Brush feels great in the hand. It is easy to use and adds luster and fullness to my hair. I wish I had discovered this years ago. Had hoped it would be dual voltage, but it wasnt. Thus, 4 stars instead of 5. I wound up buying a hot air brush in Italy, and Ill keep that one for future European travel.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 15, 2007
    / CA
  • Great Buy 4 Star Rating
    Better than any other model I have ever owned -- well worth the price --even if it should break, I would definitely buy another --made my morning hairstyling much simpler and I get great results

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 11, 2007
  • 1/2 Inch Hot Air Brush Roller 5 Star Rating
    I have had trouble locating a small brush roller in our areal and so was so very pleased to find one online. The service was so prompt I received it much sooner than expected.Thank you

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2007
  • Fullness For Fine Hair 5 Star Rating
    Ive been looking for a long time for this kind of dryer and finally went on line to find just the right one. The Helen of Troy tangle-free hot air brush has given my fine hair so much more fullness! Ive been using hot air brushes for the last 15 years. This one is by far the best hot air brush Ive ever owned. Ill know just where to go to get a new one if it ever wears out!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 20, 2007
    / Lake Geneva, WI
  • Best Product For Thick Hair 5 Star Rating
    I worked at the front desk of a hair salon and kept seeing this product fly off the shelf. Finally I decided to try it myself, and it was fantastic! I had never gotten the hang of using a round brush and hair dryer at the same time, and this fixed my problem. When I finally had to replace it, I tried another brush with flexible bristles and it was awful. It wouldnt hold my thick hair. I returned it immediately and went back to my trusty friend. Ill never make that mistake again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 19, 2007
    HAIR TYPE
    Chemically Treated Hair
  • Hot Air Brush 5 Star Rating
    I am very enthused about my new Helen of Troy hot air brush. It makes setting my hair much simpler. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 17, 2007
    / Grand Rapids, Minnesota
  • Hot Air Brush 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this curling iron for a long time, and finally replaced it after many years of use. I even take it along when I travel. My hair is long and very fine so I dont need to spend time using a blow dryer. I love this productso much that I purchased one for my friend. It works well for touch ups too.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 13, 2007
    / Pollock Pines, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair / Long Hair
  • A Very Good Product 5 Star Rating
    I travel several times a month in my job as a flight attendant. The Air Brush works well using a converter when I happen to be in Europe. One caution however, be careful not to cover the air intake grill at the base of the handle with your hand while in use as this may cause the thermal protection to stop the motor and heating element. Another tip, keep the intake clear of lint. I use the vacuum cleaner hose once every couple of months to remove any lint build up. This is a unique product and has served me well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2006
    / Minneapolis, MN
  • I Love This Product! 5 Star Rating
    I love this product! I had another one of these for years (10+) and it was still working, but did not come apart to clean so cleaning was a pain. This new one is so easy to clean. I too, have short fine hair and this hot air brush works great and makes my hair look thicker. Ill buy another one in the future.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 1, 2006
    / Broken Arrow, Ok.
  • My Favorite 5 Star Rating
    I was elated to find this curling iron on the internet. I had one for nine years and when it stopped working, I didnt think I would be able to find another. I first purchased a similar model nine years ago at my hairstylist and have since moved away. Its been my favorite hair styling tool for years. Its easy to use, I wait for my hair to be almost dry (or quick dry it with a blower) and use the curling iron to style curls into my hair. Its fast and easy. Thanks, Folica, for making my search for its replacement quick, easy and with no hassles. This new iron/dryer is just like my old faithful and I hope to get a number of years of service from it as well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2006
    / Villanova, PA
Server Name