Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$27.95 - $29.95
 

Reviews

Based on 104 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (104)
Show All 104 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Lake Geneva, WI
    5 Star Rating
    Fullness For Fine Hair
    Ive been looking for a long time for this kind of dryer and finally went on line to find just the right one. The Helen of Troy tangle-free hot air brush has given my fine hair so much more fullness! Ive been using hot air brushes for the last 15 years. This one is by far the best hot air brush Ive ever owned. Ill know just where to go to get a new one if it ever wears out!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Product For Thick Hair
    I worked at the front desk of a hair salon and kept seeing this product fly off the shelf. Finally I decided to try it myself, and it was fantastic! I had never gotten the hang of using a round brush and hair dryer at the same time, and this fixed my problem. When I finally had to replace it, I tried another brush with flexible bristles and it was awful. It wouldnt hold my thick hair. I returned it immediately and went back to my trusty friend. Ill never make that mistake again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Grand Rapids, Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Air Brush
    I am very enthused about my new Helen of Troy hot air brush. It makes setting my hair much simpler. Thank you!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Pollock Pines, CA
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Air Brush
    I have been using this curling iron for a long time, and finally replaced it after many years of use. I even take it along when I travel. My hair is long and very fine so I dont need to spend time using a blow dryer. I love this productso much that I purchased one for my friend. It works well for touch ups too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Minneapolis, MN
    5 Star Rating
    A Very Good Product
    I travel several times a month in my job as a flight attendant. The Air Brush works well using a converter when I happen to be in Europe. One caution however, be careful not to cover the air intake grill at the base of the handle with your hand while in use as this may cause the thermal protection to stop the motor and heating element. Another tip, keep the intake clear of lint. I use the vacuum cleaner hose once every couple of months to remove any lint build up. This is a unique product and has served me well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Broken Arrow, Ok.
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product!
    I love this product! I had another one of these for years (10+) and it was still working, but did not come apart to clean so cleaning was a pain. This new one is so easy to clean. I too, have short fine hair and this hot air brush works great and makes my hair look thicker. Ill buy another one in the future.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Villanova, PA
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite
    I was elated to find this curling iron on the internet. I had one for nine years and when it stopped working, I didnt think I would be able to find another. I first purchased a similar model nine years ago at my hairstylist and have since moved away. Its been my favorite hair styling tool for years. Its easy to use, I wait for my hair to be almost dry (or quick dry it with a blower) and use the curling iron to style curls into my hair. Its fast and easy. Thanks, Folica, for making my search for its replacement quick, easy and with no hassles. This new iron/dryer is just like my old faithful and I hope to get a number of years of service from it as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Hot Air Curling Brush
    This is the worst hot air curling brush ive ever had. If you turn it off..you have to wait for it to cool down to start it up again. It tangled my hair so bad i almost had to cut it out plus it has actually burned my hair off in spots.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful For Fine Hair
    This is my second one. I used the last one for 4 years and it finally wore out. I couldnt find one locally so I got on the computer and began looking. Thank a million for helping me locate the new one. I have real problem hair and this tool works great for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Littleton, CO
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It!
    I have used this product for years. I have worn out 3 of them and cant find them in any of the retail stores anymore. I especially like the smaller 3/4" barrel and drying and styling at the same time. Im buying 3 on-line this time -- one for use, one for travel, and one for a spare.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name