Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$27.95 - $29.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 100 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (100)
Show All 100 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Minneapolis, MN
    5 Star Rating
    A Very Good Product
    I travel several times a month in my job as a flight attendant. The Air Brush works well using a converter when I happen to be in Europe. One caution however, be careful not to cover the air intake grill at the base of the handle with your hand while in use as this may cause the thermal protection to stop the motor and heating element. Another tip, keep the intake clear of lint. I use the vacuum cleaner hose once every couple of months to remove any lint build up. This is a unique product and has served me well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Broken Arrow, Ok.
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product!
    I love this product! I had another one of these for years (10+) and it was still working, but did not come apart to clean so cleaning was a pain. This new one is so easy to clean. I too, have short fine hair and this hot air brush works great and makes my hair look thicker. Ill buy another one in the future.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Villanova, PA
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite
    I was elated to find this curling iron on the internet. I had one for nine years and when it stopped working, I didnt think I would be able to find another. I first purchased a similar model nine years ago at my hairstylist and have since moved away. Its been my favorite hair styling tool for years. Its easy to use, I wait for my hair to be almost dry (or quick dry it with a blower) and use the curling iron to style curls into my hair. Its fast and easy. Thanks, Folica, for making my search for its replacement quick, easy and with no hassles. This new iron/dryer is just like my old faithful and I hope to get a number of years of service from it as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Helen Of Troy Hot Air Curling Brush
    This is the worst hot air curling brush ive ever had. If you turn it off..you have to wait for it to cool down to start it up again. It tangled my hair so bad i almost had to cut it out plus it has actually burned my hair off in spots.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Wonderful For Fine Hair
    This is my second one. I used the last one for 4 years and it finally wore out. I couldnt find one locally so I got on the computer and began looking. Thank a million for helping me locate the new one. I have real problem hair and this tool works great for me.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Littleton, CO
    5 Star Rating
    Can't Live Without It!
    I have used this product for years. I have worn out 3 of them and cant find them in any of the retail stores anymore. I especially like the smaller 3/4" barrel and drying and styling at the same time. Im buying 3 on-line this time -- one for use, one for travel, and one for a spare.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    1 Star Rating
    Bad Problems
    Once you turn it on, you cant turn it off again and expect it to start back up until it cools down. So you cant answer your phone or take a sip of coffee or turn it off for any reason if youre in a hurry. Worse still, the removable hard-bristle pastic brush melts after a few weeks of use and can even melt into your hair. I have used a hot air brush for 20 years and never had these problems with any other brand. Too bad, as I did like the way it styled my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    This item is so much better for your hair ... You can blow dry and style at the same time, just heating your hair once.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • St. Augustine, FL
    4 Star Rating
    3+ Years Happy
    I have been using a Helen of Troy blower brush for over 3 years. I am ready for a new one and will be buying the same product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canby, OR
    2 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    After just a few uses the brush has started to get rickety, that is, parts of the brush are coming loose and it looks like it will get worse and worse. This is something I will be using on a daily basis and I did not expect this lack of quality for price paid.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name