Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$30.00 - $32.00

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features a soft-grip textured handle and an 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord.

  • Model#: 1574R, 1579R   /  
  • SKU: A8572   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating vented barrel releases tangle-free curls
  • Texturized soft-grip handle for a more comfortable and secure feel
  • Locking barrel switch locks in place for curling and unlocks for unwinding
  • Flexible, ball-tipped bristles gently grip hair, softly rest against your head
  • High / low heat settings for all hair types
  • Cool tip
  • Removable brush sleeve for easy cleaning
  • 8-foot tangle-proof swivel power cord
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and reset features for Immersion Shock Protection
  • 250 Watts
  • ¾" barrel (Model 1579R) for full bodied curls
  • 1" barrel (Model 1574R) for full curls and waves
  • 1½" barrel (Model 1573R) for full curls and body
Plug Type: GFI
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Cord Length: 8 Foot
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (107)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Helen Of Troy Hot Air Curling Brush 1 Star Rating
    This is the worst hot air curling brush ive ever had. If you turn it off..you have to wait for it to cool down to start it up again. It tangled my hair so bad i almost had to cut it out plus it has actually burned my hair off in spots.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 13, 2006
  • Wonderful For Fine Hair 4 Star Rating
    This is my second one. I used the last one for 4 years and it finally wore out. I couldnt find one locally so I got on the computer and began looking. Thank a million for helping me locate the new one. I have real problem hair and this tool works great for me.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 2, 2006
    / Florida
  • Can't Live Without It! 5 Star Rating
    I have used this product for years. I have worn out 3 of them and cant find them in any of the retail stores anymore. I especially like the smaller 3/4" barrel and drying and styling at the same time. Im buying 3 on-line this time -- one for use, one for travel, and one for a spare.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2006
    / Littleton, CO
  • Bad Problems 1 Star Rating
    Once you turn it on, you cant turn it off again and expect it to start back up until it cools down. So you cant answer your phone or take a sip of coffee or turn it off for any reason if youre in a hurry. Worse still, the removable hard-bristle pastic brush melts after a few weeks of use and can even melt into your hair. I have used a hot air brush for 20 years and never had these problems with any other brand. Too bad, as I did like the way it styled my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 29, 2006
    / Colorado
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    This item is so much better for your hair ... You can blow dry and style at the same time, just heating your hair once.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 15, 2005
    / Florida
  • 3+ Years Happy 4 Star Rating
    I have been using a Helen of Troy blower brush for over 3 years. I am ready for a new one and will be buying the same product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 12, 2005
    / St. Augustine, FL
  • Not What I Expected 2 Star Rating
    After just a few uses the brush has started to get rickety, that is, parts of the brush are coming loose and it looks like it will get worse and worse. This is something I will be using on a daily basis and I did not expect this lack of quality for price paid.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2005
    / Canby, OR
  • Helen Of Troy Hotair Brush 5 Star Rating
    This is an extremely great product - I would recomend it for the novice in doing a style. It is a comfortable tool to hold and produces great results.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2005
    / Tyler, Texas
  • The Only Problem Is It Shuts Down Too Much! 3 Star Rating
    I love the design and how it combs through my long, course, curly hair! I am rating it average because it shuts down too often (sigh). Dont use this product if youre in a hurry. It usually shuts down 3-4 in the course of one styling session. I dont believe Id buy this product again because it is too aggravating (for me) to wait five minutes for it to cool down.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 6, 2005
    / Las Vegas Nevada
  • Understanding The Problem 4 Star Rating
    I agree, the on and off again issue is annoying. I also agree that this is the best model for me, creating my favorite results. I learned that to keep my brush running all the time it requires regular cleaning. Here are the details: The brush has a protective thermal switch. When the dryer is clean, more air moves through the unit keeping it cool. However, as hair and debris collect on the units ventalation port, the air flow is restricted and the brush heats up. This causes the thermal cut-out switch to automatically shut the dryer down until a lower temperature has been achieved. If I dont have time to clean it and I just have to get it working fast, I blow my cool breath through the unit accelerating its cool down time. Good Luck!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 4, 2005
    / Martinez, CA
Server Name