Free Shipping Over $50
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$27.95 - $29.95
 

Reviews

Based on 100 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (100)
Show All 100 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Warminster, Pa.
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product Poor Quality
    i really like this brush,but I'm on my 3rd one in less than 2 years.HELP!!!The company
    should improve the length of time they work.You might think of moving your products
    manufacture back to the USA.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2014
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beauty Staple
    my hot air brush arrived defective but i called folica.com and they sent out a replacement right away! folica.com simply has the best customer service i have ever encountered, hands down. i've used this brush before so i know i'll love it but the great customer service makes this purchase even better. thanks!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Air Brush
    Tried several others, but this is definitely the best! Perfect for curling and drying your hair at the same time. Ease of use makes styling easy. Definitely recommend this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Easy Hairstyling--great Product
    I have used the Helen of Troy, tangle-free, Hot Air Brush for years......maybe 20 years....possibly longer. BEST PRODUCT EVER. You don't need 4 hands to manage this and you can use it on wet or dry hair.

    Wish they would sell a version that included both brush sizes or maybe even 3 different sizes. You do have to dry your hair with a hair dryer just a bit first or it can take a long time to dry since the blower isn't as strong as a hair dryer.

    I'd recommend this to anyone that likes an easy way for a nice, natural hairstyle.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Needs More Power
    It is a great concept but it has no power behind it. I have had others with a different brush and lots of power. The brush did not grip my hair like this one but it does'nt have enough air power to dry my hair. I am returning it. If anyone finds one with the same brush and more power please write a review on it.



    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Thick Hair
    It's very iffy my hair is way to thick for this to be effective… still try
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dangerous Item To Use
    this is the 3rd time in the past year I have purchased this hot air styling brush. The first one I returned as it overheated constantly, the replacement was not any better but I continued to use it until it finally died out. The new one I just received worked for about 2 minutes, it made a popping noise like a light bulb exploding. I will not use it again or purchase another one, it is a junk product. I don't need to start an electrical fire or fry myself while using this.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Gresham, OR
    2 Star Rating
    Doesn't Hold Up
    I have used Helen of Troy hot air brushes for nearly 10 years because I love the way this air brush styles my fine, wavy hair. However, I stopped using them a year ago because they didn't last more than a year and I got tired of replacing them. Because of my failure to find a suitable replacement, I bought another one in May. Less than 2 months later, it burned out. Very frustrating! Why can't they wire it better, especially since so many have had this same problem.
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Faulty
    I bought this to take on vacation. After two days it stopped rotating so it tangled my hair. This was not what I expected from a product costing $29. I am disappointed.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst I Have Ever Had!!
    I bought 2 of these on January 15, 2013, the first one burned up within 2 months, now I am on the second one and it is doing the same thing. I was going to try the warranty to get them replaces but it just wasn't worth the hassle and would end up costing to much postage because they will only replace them in the first month. I will never order from you guys again. Very unsatisfied customer,
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name