Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$27.95 - $29.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 102 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (102)
Show All 102 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 2 Star Rating
    Faulty
    I bought this to take on vacation. After two days it stopped rotating so it tangled my hair. This was not what I expected from a product costing $29. I am disappointed.
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worst I Have Ever Had!!
    I bought 2 of these on January 15, 2013, the first one burned up within 2 months, now I am on the second one and it is doing the same thing. I was going to try the warranty to get them replaces but it just wasn't worth the hassle and would end up costing to much postage because they will only replace them in the first month. I will never order from you guys again. Very unsatisfied customer,
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2013
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Tangle Free Hot Air Brush Works For Me - But Not For Long...
    This product helps de-frizz my hair, smooth it, and delivers just the right amount of wave and bounce. HOWEVER, these brushes fail after about a year and a half of use. I am now on my 3rd one in about 5 years. I use it only about 2xweek, and only during the winter months, so you can see they don't hold up. I do rely on the brush as I am incapable of blow-drying my hair using a blower and round brush. So, I just resign myself to ordering a new one each time one blows.
    12 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Enough Power!!!
    Bought this to replace hot air brush purchased in Taiwan years ago that I recently broke by dropping on my hard bathroom floor. This just doesn't compare. The original had high heat setting that I could use to really straighten and smooth my unruly hair...this is a very weak substitute, but better than nothing I suppose. I'm still searching the web to try to find a more powerful one with hard bristles!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    I had trouble keeping my short hair looking good using hairdryer and brushes using two hands was difficult for me, but this brush/dryer solved this, everyone says my hair looks great now and I don't have to keep it short short anymore, I am thinking of buying a larger barrel one for my daughter
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product But Not Perfect
    Have used for at least 10 years. I always have 2. When one burns out I replace it immediately. The hot is very hot, so I switch to the low setting as soon as most of the moisture is out of hair. On about 50% of the air brushes, if I have been using it on high and turn it off, it has to cool off before it will turn on again. Doesn't usually happen on the low setting. They last about 12-18 months when used daily.
    I haven't found another product that works so well for me.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Usa
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Will Love This And Use It Everyday
    I have used this for over 13 years. each one has lasted me about 2 to 3 years. and I buy again. I will not be without it. I have had lo9ng and short hair and use it for a great style. curly or straight. I never use a hair dryer.
    hope you love yours too.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hot Air Brush Ever
    This is my second purchase of this brush
    I use it at least once a day and it really does a great job
    It is so hard to find a small barrel brush for my short fine hair
    With this brush I can keep my hair looking great with better volume than my hairdresser can get sometimes
    It doesn't tangle and works on wet or dry hair to keep tidy in between washes
    A really great product
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Humid South
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wave Tamer
    My hairdresser suggested I purchase a hot hair brush to smooth out front and side of wavey hair. This item seemed to be a favorite. It works well on damp (not wet) hair and seems to reduce frizzies as well. Definitely what I was looking for.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • WY
    5 Star Rating
    My 4th One
    I am a hairdresser and I purchased these for all my girls that worked with me. I kept three for myself. I finally used up the last one and I am devastated. I have long thing hair and it works wonderful for me. I let my hair dry a little on it's own and then I finish up with the this dryer. IT IS NOT MEANT TO completely dry your hair from start to finish it is a finishing tool. And it the filter does need to be cleaned out once it a while so the motor doesn't burn out so fast just like you blow dryer. Like any tool you take care of it and it will last you longer. Mine have lasted me twenty years the three of them. And they are Helen of Troy. I have a Helen of Troy Blow Dryer that is 30 yrs old. It's harvest gold and it still works likes its brand new. I just keep the filter clean and it works like a charm. Just a hint for all of you complaining. I think Helen of Troy rocks and it's prices are great. I'm ordering a new one today.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name