Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$27.95 - $29.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 99 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (99)
Show All 99 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NJ
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Enough Power!!!
    Bought this to replace hot air brush purchased in Taiwan years ago that I recently broke by dropping on my hard bathroom floor. This just doesn't compare. The original had high heat setting that I could use to really straighten and smooth my unruly hair...this is a very weak substitute, but better than nothing I suppose. I'm still searching the web to try to find a more powerful one with hard bristles!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product
    I had trouble keeping my short hair looking good using hairdryer and brushes using two hands was difficult for me, but this brush/dryer solved this, everyone says my hair looks great now and I don't have to keep it short short anymore, I am thinking of buying a larger barrel one for my daughter
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product But Not Perfect
    Have used for at least 10 years. I always have 2. When one burns out I replace it immediately. The hot is very hot, so I switch to the low setting as soon as most of the moisture is out of hair. On about 50% of the air brushes, if I have been using it on high and turn it off, it has to cool off before it will turn on again. Doesn't usually happen on the low setting. They last about 12-18 months when used daily.
    I haven't found another product that works so well for me.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Usa
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Will Love This And Use It Everyday
    I have used this for over 13 years. each one has lasted me about 2 to 3 years. and I buy again. I will not be without it. I have had lo9ng and short hair and use it for a great style. curly or straight. I never use a hair dryer.
    hope you love yours too.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Wisconsin
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Hot Air Brush Ever
    This is my second purchase of this brush
    I use it at least once a day and it really does a great job
    It is so hard to find a small barrel brush for my short fine hair
    With this brush I can keep my hair looking great with better volume than my hairdresser can get sometimes
    It doesn't tangle and works on wet or dry hair to keep tidy in between washes
    A really great product
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Humid South
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wave Tamer
    My hairdresser suggested I purchase a hot hair brush to smooth out front and side of wavey hair. This item seemed to be a favorite. It works well on damp (not wet) hair and seems to reduce frizzies as well. Definitely what I was looking for.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • WY
    5 Star Rating
    My 4th One
    I am a hairdresser and I purchased these for all my girls that worked with me. I kept three for myself. I finally used up the last one and I am devastated. I have long thing hair and it works wonderful for me. I let my hair dry a little on it's own and then I finish up with the this dryer. IT IS NOT MEANT TO completely dry your hair from start to finish it is a finishing tool. And it the filter does need to be cleaned out once it a while so the motor doesn't burn out so fast just like you blow dryer. Like any tool you take care of it and it will last you longer. Mine have lasted me twenty years the three of them. And they are Helen of Troy. I have a Helen of Troy Blow Dryer that is 30 yrs old. It's harvest gold and it still works likes its brand new. I just keep the filter clean and it works like a charm. Just a hint for all of you complaining. I think Helen of Troy rocks and it's prices are great. I'm ordering a new one today.
    13 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Terrace, BC, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Price & Great Service
    I bought this hot air brush from my salon many years ago and remember paying around $60 at the time. It's not something I could find in a store anywhere when I needed a new one, so I Googled and found Folica. I was prepared to pay whatever the cost, but was surprised to see it was less than half of what I had paid through my salon.

    It was my first online purchase ever and I was so pleased with the price, the quick delivery, and of course the product itself. Even with the shipping charges, it was still cheaper.

    I've checked around, and Folica definitely has the best price on this item. I've ordered another one since then and just ordered 2 more for friends (one of them is my hairdresser). As hot air brushes go, this is definitely the best. The brush bristles are a hard plastic/rubber but they are very smooth and when they say "tangle free", they're right. I couldn't live without mine and I'm so glad that I have a place to buy one when I need another.

    Sincerely,
    Cindy Brown
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Tool!
    I'm growing my hair out from a short, 3 inch style to 5-6 inches long. It is at a very awkward stage with bangs too long, and hair over the ears driving me crazy. A friend mentioned this tool, so I thought I would give it a try. I blow-dry my hair for 1 minute until it's merely damp, then I use this hot-air brush. I did not know my rather fine hair had so much body! Every day someone I know is commenting on how much they love my new hairstyle. I have this tool to thank. I am definitely sold on this product.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Short Lived
    This dryer does not last more than a year. It will shut off on you and if you turn it off, you will not be able to turn it back on. If you don't mind buying a new dryer every year, it is great. You have to dry your hair almost completly dry with a regular blowdryer then go over it with this to curl it. I love this dryer while it works.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name