Steal Of The Day PINK50
Helen of Troy

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$27.95 - $29.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 102 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (102)
Show All 102 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Terrace, BC, Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Price & Great Service
    I bought this hot air brush from my salon many years ago and remember paying around $60 at the time. It's not something I could find in a store anywhere when I needed a new one, so I Googled and found Folica. I was prepared to pay whatever the cost, but was surprised to see it was less than half of what I had paid through my salon.

    It was my first online purchase ever and I was so pleased with the price, the quick delivery, and of course the product itself. Even with the shipping charges, it was still cheaper.

    I've checked around, and Folica definitely has the best price on this item. I've ordered another one since then and just ordered 2 more for friends (one of them is my hairdresser). As hot air brushes go, this is definitely the best. The brush bristles are a hard plastic/rubber but they are very smooth and when they say "tangle free", they're right. I couldn't live without mine and I'm so glad that I have a place to buy one when I need another.

    Sincerely,
    Cindy Brown
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing Tool!
    I'm growing my hair out from a short, 3 inch style to 5-6 inches long. It is at a very awkward stage with bangs too long, and hair over the ears driving me crazy. A friend mentioned this tool, so I thought I would give it a try. I blow-dry my hair for 1 minute until it's merely damp, then I use this hot-air brush. I did not know my rather fine hair had so much body! Every day someone I know is commenting on how much they love my new hairstyle. I have this tool to thank. I am definitely sold on this product.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Short Lived
    This dryer does not last more than a year. It will shut off on you and if you turn it off, you will not be able to turn it back on. If you don't mind buying a new dryer every year, it is great. You have to dry your hair almost completly dry with a regular blowdryer then go over it with this to curl it. I love this dryer while it works.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Orange County, CA
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    When It Works, It's Great
    I purchased 2 of these dryers in different sizes. Fortunately I ordered 2, since 1 of them (the 3/4" one) works sporadically. I have yet to return it. The other 1" one works great and gives my hair more fullness than a regular hair dryer. The top of the dryer unscrews by itself occasionally when you are using it and then the bristle barrel falls off. Next time, I might try another brand. The concept of the dryer in a brush is great. I have very straight fine color treated hair that doesn't have much volume. This helps give it some body and curl.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Suffern, New York
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Prongs Don't Hurt!
    This is the only hot air brush that styles my thick hair without the prongs hurting my scalp, as they are made of pliable rubber. The only problem is that the motor doesnt last long and I have to buy a new one every six months or so.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • St.louis, Mo
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    In Theory It's Great, In Reality Totally Under Delivered.
    I am always looking for hair care items that can save me time, and this held great promise, but sadly was a waste of money.

    The main reason for one star is that the drying power (watts?) is anemic-guess that's why it's a hot air brush. I have a short bob and thick hair-so using this alone would take forever. Since I lost the receipt and can't take it back, I'll probably use it in conjunction with my hair regular hair dryer when I want a little extra curl.


    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Davie
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Have The Watts To Even Dry My Eyebrow Hairs
    I ordered this brush because I thought I would like the length of the bristles and I did...I just didn't expect the power of the air brush to be SO WEAK!!! This appliance is not worth it at all. Even on high it doesn't kick. I'm not even sure if it would work on very very thin hair.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Great Idea, Poor Design!
    I loved this brush dryer when I first started using it, but it wasn't long before it would only work intermitently. It would come on for a few minutes, cut off and then have to "cool" down before it would come back on for a few more minutes! I have fine hair, but lots of it and this product seemed to be the answer; however, I'm not sure if I want to put up with the frustration of having it go out all the time!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Hot Air Brush
    I have been searching for this brush, because my first one finally quit working. I have tried others, but nothing matches the results with this brush. I decided to buy the 1" and the 1.5". Both work great on my thin, straight hair . The brush adds body and a little curl and never gets tangled.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    I don't know what I would do without this great product. I use to buy them from my stylist then she stopped carrying them so I was delighted to find the at your site. I have ordered several over the years and will continue to do so. It is a must have!! I have fine hair and it gives me just the right curl and lift!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name