Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features Soft-Grip textured handle and 8-ft. tangle-proof swivel cord.
$30.00 - $32.00

A blow dryer and styling brush in one! Style and dry without annoying tangles! Features a soft-grip textured handle and an 8-foot tangle-proof swivel cord.

  • Model#: 1574R, 1579R   /  
  • SKU: A8572   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Rotating vented barrel releases tangle-free curls
  • Texturized soft-grip handle for a more comfortable and secure feel
  • Locking barrel switch locks in place for curling and unlocks for unwinding
  • Flexible, ball-tipped bristles gently grip hair, softly rest against your head
  • High / low heat settings for all hair types
  • Cool tip
  • Removable brush sleeve for easy cleaning
  • 8-foot tangle-proof swivel power cord
  • ProGuard safety plug with test and reset features for Immersion Shock Protection
  • 250 Watts
  • ¾" barrel (Model 1579R) for full bodied curls
  • 1" barrel (Model 1574R) for full curls and waves
  • 1½" barrel (Model 1573R) for full curls and body
Cord Length: 8 Foot
Technology : Variable Heat Control
Plug Type: GFI
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Helen of Troy Tangle-Free Hot Air Brush (104)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Wave Tamer 4 Star Rating
    My hairdresser suggested I purchase a hot hair brush to smooth out front and side of wavey hair. This item seemed to be a favorite. It works well on damp (not wet) hair and seems to reduce frizzies as well. Definitely what I was looking for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2012
    / Humid South
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • My 4th One 5 Star Rating
    I am a hairdresser and I purchased these for all my girls that worked with me. I kept three for myself. I finally used up the last one and I am devastated. I have long thing hair and it works wonderful for me. I let my hair dry a little on it's own and then I finish up with the this dryer. IT IS NOT MEANT TO completely dry your hair from start to finish it is a finishing tool. And it the filter does need to be cleaned out once it a while so the motor doesn't burn out so fast just like you blow dryer. Like any tool you take care of it and it will last you longer. Mine have lasted me twenty years the three of them. And they are Helen of Troy. I have a Helen of Troy Blow Dryer that is 30 yrs old. It's harvest gold and it still works likes its brand new. I just keep the filter clean and it works like a charm. Just a hint for all of you complaining. I think Helen of Troy rocks and it's prices are great. I'm ordering a new one today.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 23, 2012
    / WY
  • Best Price & Great Service 5 Star Rating
    I bought this hot air brush from my salon many years ago and remember paying around $60 at the time. It's not something I could find in a store anywhere when I needed a new one, so I Googled and found Folica. I was prepared to pay whatever the cost, but was surprised to see it was less than half of what I had paid through my salon.

    It was my first online purchase ever and I was so pleased with the price, the quick delivery, and of course the product itself. Even with the shipping charges, it was still cheaper.

    I've checked around, and Folica definitely has the best price on this item. I've ordered another one since then and just ordered 2 more for friends (one of them is my hairdresser). As hot air brushes go, this is definitely the best. The brush bristles are a hard plastic/rubber but they are very smooth and when they say "tangle free", they're right. I couldn't live without mine and I'm so glad that I have a place to buy one when I need another.

    Sincerely,
    Cindy Brown

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 16, 2012
    / Terrace, BC, Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing Tool! 5 Star Rating
    I'm growing my hair out from a short, 3 inch style to 5-6 inches long. It is at a very awkward stage with bangs too long, and hair over the ears driving me crazy. A friend mentioned this tool, so I thought I would give it a try. I blow-dry my hair for 1 minute until it's merely damp, then I use this hot-air brush. I did not know my rather fine hair had so much body! Every day someone I know is commenting on how much they love my new hairstyle. I have this tool to thank. I am definitely sold on this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 15, 2012
  • Short Lived 2 Star Rating
    This dryer does not last more than a year. It will shut off on you and if you turn it off, you will not be able to turn it back on. If you don't mind buying a new dryer every year, it is great. You have to dry your hair almost completly dry with a regular blowdryer then go over it with this to curl it. I love this dryer while it works.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 13, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Fine or Thin Hair
  • When It Works, It's Great 3 Star Rating
    I purchased 2 of these dryers in different sizes. Fortunately I ordered 2, since 1 of them (the 3/4" one) works sporadically. I have yet to return it. The other 1" one works great and gives my hair more fullness than a regular hair dryer. The top of the dryer unscrews by itself occasionally when you are using it and then the bristle barrel falls off. Next time, I might try another brand. The concept of the dryer in a brush is great. I have very straight fine color treated hair that doesn't have much volume. This helps give it some body and curl.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 12, 2012
    / Orange County, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Prongs Don't Hurt! 4 Star Rating
    This is the only hot air brush that styles my thick hair without the prongs hurting my scalp, as they are made of pliable rubber. The only problem is that the motor doesnt last long and I have to buy a new one every six months or so.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2012
    / Suffern, New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • In Theory It's Great, In Reality Totally Under Delivered. 1 Star Rating
    I am always looking for hair care items that can save me time, and this held great promise, but sadly was a waste of money.

    The main reason for one star is that the drying power (watts?) is anemic-guess that's why it's a hot air brush. I have a short bob and thick hair-so using this alone would take forever. Since I lost the receipt and can't take it back, I'll probably use it in conjunction with my hair regular hair dryer when I want a little extra curl.


    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 9, 2012
    / St.louis, Mo
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Doesn't Have The Watts To Even Dry My Eyebrow Hairs 1 Star Rating
    I ordered this brush because I thought I would like the length of the bristles and I did...I just didn't expect the power of the air brush to be SO WEAK!!! This appliance is not worth it at all. Even on high it doesn't kick. I'm not even sure if it would work on very very thin hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 4, 2012
    / Davie
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Idea, Poor Design! 3 Star Rating
    I loved this brush dryer when I first started using it, but it wasn't long before it would only work intermitently. It would come on for a few minutes, cut off and then have to "cool" down before it would come back on for a few more minutes! I have fine hair, but lots of it and this product seemed to be the answer; however, I'm not sure if I want to put up with the frustration of having it go out all the time!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 2, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name